Pakistan T20 League Fantasy Tips: Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators

The likes of Babar Azam, Colin Ingram, Chadwick Walton, Dan Christian, Imad Wasim, Joe Clarke, Mohammad Amir and Mohammad Nabi will be in action on the opening day.

Sayanta SenguptaAuthor

Updated - 19 February 2021 10:53 PM

CPEL-2 (8)

Match Details

Date: 20th February 2021

Time: 7:30 PM(IST)

Venue: National Stadium, Karachi

News Updates: SportsTiger App


The much-awaited Pakistan T20 League is finally knocking at the door. In Match 1 of the tournament, defending champions Karachi Kings take on Quetta Gladiators. The match promises plenty of entertainment and excitement for the fans. The match will begin at 7:30 PM (IST).

Weather Report

Pitch Report


The Karachi Kings would be eager to defend their glory as they start as the defending champions. Even though their last campaign was riddled with unfortunate events including the death of their coach Dean Jones, the Kings defied all odds and scripted a fabulous title victory. Babar Azam is their marquee player and their team will be led by star all-rounder, Imad Wasim. The presence of Dan Christian adds a deluge of experience to their already star-studded line-up.

Led by former Pakistani skipper Sarfraz Ahmed, Quetta Gladiators finished fifth last year. They are bolstered by the presence of the Universe Boss Chris Gayle. Gayle can strike the ball hard and can torment the bowlers at regular intervals. Naseem Shah, Qais Ahmed and Mohammed Hasnain will be the other players to watch out for.

Team 1

Team 2



Karachi Kings

Amir Yamin, Arshad Iqbal, Babar Azam, Colin Ingram, Chadwick Walton, Dan Christian, Danish Aziz, Imad Wasim, Joe Clarke, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Nabi, Mohammad Ilyas, Noor Ahmed, Sharjeel Khan, Qasim Akram, Waqas Maqsood, Zeeshan Malik

Quetta Gladiators

Abdul Nasir, Anwar Ali, Arish Ali Khan, Azam Khan, Ben Cutting, Cameron Delport, Chris Gayle, Dale Steyn, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Qais Ahmed, Saim Ayub, Sarfaraz Ahmed Tom Banton, Usman Khan, Usman Shinwari, Zahid Mahmood

Best 14

Wicket-Keepers: Azam Khan, Sarfraz Ahmed

Batsmen: Babar Azam, Chris Gayle, Cameron Delport, Colin Ingram

All-Rounders: Ben Cutting, Dan Christian, Danish Aziz, Imad Wasim

Bowlers: Mohammed Amir, Waqas Maqsood, Naseem Shah, Mohammed Hasnain

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are personal opinion of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.


Join our Family Today!