Picture Credit: X

Picture Credit: X

P akista n will host New Zealand for a five-match T20I series, starting Thursday, April 18. The series will see the return of Babar Azam as skipper of the home side after he stepped down following Pakistan’s dismal outing at the ODI World Cup 2023 in India. 

Talking about the series, which will serve as a preparatory series ahead of the T20 World Cup 2024, will be played from April 18 till April 27. While the first three matches of PAK vs NZ T20Is will be played at the Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium in Rawalpindi, the last two matches will take place at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore.

Here in this article, we’ll take a look at all the relevant details around the upcoming series.

What is the schedule of the five-match T20I series between Pakistan and New Zealand?




18 April

1st T20I

Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi

20 April

2 nd  T20I

Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi

21 April

3 rd  T20I

Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi

25 April

4 th  T20I

Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

27 April

5 th  T20I

Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

What are the squads of Pakistan and New Zealand for the five-match T20I series?

Pakistan: Babar Azam (C), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohmmad Amir, Muhammad Irfan Khan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shadab Khan, Shaheen shah Afridi, Usama Mir, Usman Khan and Zaman Khan

Non-travelling reserves: Haseebullah, Mohammad Ali, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Sahibzada Farhan and Salman Ali Agha. 

New Zealand: Michael Bracewell (C), Tom Bundell, Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson, Jacob Duffy, Dean Foxcroft, Ben Lister, Cole McConchie, Zak Foulkes, Jimmy Neesham, Will O’Rourke, Tim Robinson, Ben Sears, Tim Seifert, Isha Sodhi.

Where to watch Pakistan vs New Zealand T20I series 2024?

The five-match T20I series between Pakistan and New Zealand will not be broadcast in India. However, the live streaming is available on FanCode in India and A Sports HD in Pakistan.