Pictures of India's T20 World Cup Jersey leaked before official announcement, take a look

Notably, India have been placed in Group 2 alongside Pakistan, Bangladesh, and South Africa.

Ritesh PathakAuthor

Updated - 18 September 2022 11:52 PM


The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Sunday revealed Team India’s brand-new kit that the Rohit Sharma-led team will don at the T20 World Cup in Australia. The new jersey was launched under the campaign #HarFanKiJersey. The t-shirt Indian players will be sporting at the global event has two shades of blue.   

While the area around the shoulder has been kept on the darker side of blue, the rest of the jersey is sky blue in colour. The name of India's jersey sponsor Byju's has been placed right above "INDIA" in the centre. Meanwhile, the kit sponsor's (MPL) logo has been placed on the top-left corner. The BCCI logo stays as usual in the top right corner. 

The jersey is officially going to be revealed through Instagram Live on Sunday evening. However, the MPL website has shown pictures of all-rounder Hardik Pandya, men's cricket team captain Rohit Sharma, and women's cricket team captain Harmanpreet Kaur among other cricketers donning the new jersey in the brand-new kit on their website.   

Check out India’s T20 World Cup Jersey Pictures here:



Notably, the Indian Men's Team has been placed in Group 2 alongside Pakistan, Bangladesh, and South Africa. They will be joined by the Runner-Up of Group A and the Winner of Group B in the first round. The Men in Blue will open their campaign against arch-rivals Pakistan on 23 October at Melbourne Cricket Ground. BCCI has announced a 15-member squad along with four standby players for the biennial event. 

India squad for ICC T20 World Cup: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Standby players - Mohd. Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar.


Join our Family Today!