Picture Credit: Twitter

Picture Credit: Twitter

If reports are to be believed, Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi is likely to flip the coin for toss in the fourth and final Test of the Border Gavaskar Trophy. The fourth Test of the Border Gavaskar Trophy is set to kick start on March 9 at the Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad.

Follow India vs Australia 4th Test Live Scores

However, nothing has been confirmed on this but as per several reports, the Indian Prime Minister is set to flip the coin before the start of play. The Indian PM and his counterpart Australian Prime Minister Anthony Albanese are to be present for the opening day of the fourth Test.

Talking about the Border Gavaskar Trophy, Indian currently leads the series 2-1 after winning the first two Tests. However, Australia came from behind to win the third Test which was played at Indore’s Holkar Stadium from 1-5 March.

Squads for 4 th  Test

India squad: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan, Ravindra Jadeja, Srikar Bharat (wk), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat

Australia squad: Usman Khawaja, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith (C), Peter Handscomb, Cameron Green, Alex Carey (wk), Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Todd Murphy, Matthew Kuhnemann, Mitchell Swepson, Matt Renshaw, Scott Boland, Lance Morris

Download SportsTiger app for the latest sports news and  updates