Credit: X

Credit: X

Receiving his maiden call-up to the side, Barcelona youngster Fermin Lopez studded Spain announced their 29-member provisional squad that will participate in the  UEFA Euro 2024. The month-long tournament is slated to kickstart on June 14 in Germany. 

La Roja, one of the most successful sides in the UEFA along with Germany, won the prestigious title thrice. However, they lost in the Round of 16 game against Morocco in the FIFA World Cup 2022, earning their third straight elimination from the tournament. 

Head coach Luis de la Fuente has gone with Carvajal and Lamine Yamal in just two months of his appointment and has omitted Marco Asensio from the side. Justifying his decision to leave out Asensio, Fuente said, “I admire Asensio. Let's focus on those who are here and give them the value they deserve.”

Spain squad for UEFA Euro 2024 

Spain is clubbed in Group B alongside Croatia, Italy, and Albania. They will start their tournament against Croatia on June 15 at Olympiastadion Berlin. Their caravan will then move to Gelsenkirchen where they will meet Italy on June 21 followed by their last group game four days later against Albania. 

Goalkeepers: Unai Simon, David Raya, Alex Remiro

Defenders: Dani Carvajal, Jesus Navas, Aymeric Laporte, Robin Le Normand, Nacho Fernandez, Pau Cubarsi, Dani Vivian, Alex Grimaldo, Marc Cucurella

Midfielders: Rodrigo, Martin Zubimendi, Fabian Ruiz, Mikel Merino, Pedri, Marcos Llorente, Aleix Garcia, Alex Baena, Fermin Lopez

Forwards: Alvaro Morata, Joselu, Dani Olmo, Nico Williams, Mikel Oyarzabal, Ayoze Perez, Ferran Torres, Lamine Yamal