Credit: X

Credit: X

Match Details

Date: June 6, 2024

Time: 8:00 PM IST

Venue: Grand Prairie Stadium, Dallas

Live ball-by-ball commentary: SportsTiger

Match Preview:

The T20 World Cup 2024 shifts to Group A action with hosts USA taking on Pakistan at the Grand Prairie Stadium in Dallas. The Men in Green have had a poor run of form as they lost the multi-game T20I series against New Zealand and England while taking down Ireland in a three-game series 2-1 after losing the first game. At the same time, the USA defeated Bangladesh 2-1 and won their T20 World Cup opener against Canada.

Weather Report for June 6, 2024

usavspak weather report sportstiger

Pitch Report:

usavspak pitch report sportstiger


The USA completed a thrilling chase to beat Canada in the T20 World Cup 2024 and register their first win in tournament history. Though their bowling was under the pump, all-rounders Corey Anderson and Harmeet Singh impressed with the ball. Then with the bat, it was the Aaron Jones show with the USA vice-captain smashing a brilliant 94 in 40 balls with four fours and 10 sixes. 

Regarding Pakistan, the Men in Green have had some turbulent times with a major change in captaincy, leadership groups and a string of below-par performances. But, even in the past, the Pakistani teams have thrived in chaos, making them a dangerous team in this tournament. Pakistan’s batting is front-loaded with a top-four of Saim Ayub, Mohammad Rizwan, Babar Azam and Fakhar Zaman. Similarly, the Men in Green also boast a brilliant pace attack but their spinners and lower-order batters remain their biggest issue.

Key Players

usavspak key players sportstiger

Author’s Picks

usavspak authors picks sportstiger

Probable XIs


Steven Taylor, Monank Patel (wk/c), Andries Gous, Aaron Jones, Nitish Kumar, Corey Anderson, Harmeet Singh, Shadley van Schalkwyk, Jasdeep Singh, Ali Khan, Saurabh Netravalkar


Saim Ayub, Mohammad Rizwan, Babar Azam (c), Fakhar Zaman, Shadab Khan, Azam Khan (wk), Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Amir

Fantasy Teams

grand league and head to head

Best 14

Wicketkeepers: Monank Patel, Mohammad Rizwan, Azam Khan 

Batters: Saim Ayub, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Steven Taylor, Aaron Jones

All-Rounders: Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Corey Anderson, Harmeet Singh,

Bowlers: Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah

Disclaimer: The cricket fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.