Match Details

Dat e: June 16, 2024

Time: 8:00 PM IST

Venue: Central Broward Park, Lauderhill, Florida

Live ball-by-ball commentary: SportsTiger

Match Preview:

The T20 World Cup 2024’s Group A action concludes with Pakistan taking on Ireland in a dead rubber clash in Florida. Both teams had a disappointing campaign as they failed to qualify for the Super 8s on the back of some dismal performances. Before this fixture, Ireland had to settle for a wash-out result against the USA. On the other hand, Pakistan defeated Canada to register their first tournament win.

Weather Report for June 16, 2024

weather report

Pitch Report:

pitch report


Pakistan have had one of their worst T20 World Cup campaigns in history as it was the first the Men in Green suffered a Round 1 exit. In the 2024 edition, Pakistan made countless tactical errors, allowing minnows like the USA to beat them in their opening encounter. The batting lacked intent and failed to stitch up decent scores. On the bowling front, Pakistan had a few great performances but individual errors and poor fielding led to their early exit from the tournament. 

On the other hand, Ireland has had a disappointing campaign with two losses in their first two games and a washout. After a few quality performances in previous tournaments, the Irish were expected to finish third behind India and Pakistan but failed. Ireland’s batting has been a major disappointment with no player stepping up to score runs consistently. Whereas the bowling had a few decent performances.

Key Players

key players

Author’s Picks

author s picks

Probable XIs


Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Saim Ayub, Babar Azam (c), Fakhar Zaman, Usman Khan, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Amir


Andrew Balbirnie, Paul Stirling (c), Lorcan Tucker (wk), Harry Tector, Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Gareth Delany, Mark Adair, Barry McCarthy, Joshua Little, Craig Young

Fantasy Teams

grand league and head to head

Best 14

Wicketkeepers: Lorcan Tucker, Mohammad Rizwan

Batters: Paul Stirling, Saim Ayub, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman

All-Rounders: Mark Adair, Curtis Campher, Imad Wasim

Bowlers: Joshua Little, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Amir

Disclaimer: The cricket fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.