Tennis Premier League: Format, Schedule, Teams, and More

The tournament will be played at the Balewadi Stadium in Pune in December 2022.

Abhishek SandikarAuthor

Updated - 23 September 2022 04:56 PM


India’s premier tennis tournament, the Tennis Premier League is set to return in December 2022. Each team will have a top 10 ranked Indian player in every category along with the participation of the wheelchair players and the support of a celebrity.

Each team will be assigned a mentor, a coach and a nutritionist to hone their skills in every aspect. The tournament was created by Skygoal Sports Pvt ltd in association with AITA and MSLTA along with the support of Olympic medalist Leander Paes.  

This year’s edition will see the stars like Aditi Rao Hydari, Sonali Bendre, Divya Khosla Kumar and Vishal Bhardwaj along with tennis greats like Leander Paes, Sania Mirza and Goran Ivanisevic.

Here’s all you need to about the Tennis Premier League Season 4:

Tennis Premier League  Schedule  

The Tennis Premier League is scheduled from 14 December to 18 December. The group matches will be played from Tuesday, with the semi-finals and finals to be held on Saturday.


Tennis Premier League Format

All eight teams will play four matches each to qualify for the semi-final. Each match will have a total of 4 games - Men’s Singles, Women’s Singles, Mixed Doubles and Men’s Doubles. Each game in the fixture will be worth 20 points, making each game worth 80 points. Each team will play a total of 320 points (80 points x 4 matches) at the league stage. The top 4 teams in the points table will qualify for the semi-finals. One player can only play two games in every match.

Tennis Premier League Teams

Mumbai Leon Army: Ramkumar Ramanathan, Niki Poonacha, Sofia Shapatava 

Delhi Binny's Brigade: Yuki Bhambri, Manish Sureshkumar, Peangtarn 

Plipuech Chennai Stallions: Purav Raja, Sidharth Rawat, Samantha Murray Sharan 

Bengaluru Spartans: Jeevan Nedunchezhiyan, Sriram Balaji, Sabina Sharipova

Hyderabad Strikers: Arjun Kadhe, Vishnu Vardhan, Ankita Raina. 

Rajasthan Tigers: Prajnesh Gunneswaran, Aryan Goveas, Diana Marcinkevica 

Gujarat Panthers: Divij Sharan, Vijay Sundar Prashant, Valeriya Strakhova. 

Pune Jaguars: Saketh Myneni, Ishaque Iqbal, Rutuja Bhosale.

Tennis Premier League Venue

Tennis Premier League will be played at the Balewadi Stadium in Pune in December 2022.

Tennis Premier League Live Streaming 

The live stream for the Tennis Premier League will be available on the Sony Liv app.


Join our Family Today!