Credit: Twitter

Credit: Twitter

Match Details

Date : September 3, 2023
Time : 3:00 PM IST
Venue : Green Park, Kanpur
Live Ball-By-Ball Commentary : SportsTiger App

Also ReadUP T20 2023 Live Scores


The 8th match of the Uttar Pradesh T20 2023 is going to be played between Meerut Mavericks and Gorakhpur Lions at Green Park in Kanpur. The Mavericks suffered their first defeat of the league against the Kanpur Superstars in their previous match. Meanwhile, the Lions have already lost their first two matches in the season, to find themselves at the bottom of the points table in the UP T20.

Weather Report

up t20 2023 weather report 2Analysis

The batting lineup of Meerut Mavericks put up a splendid performance against Kanpur Superstars, with the opener Swastik Chikara scoring an unbeaten century to get his team over the 200-run mark. But, the bowling department of the Mavericks let them down massively, conceding the runs in just 19 overs to suffer a tough defeat in their previous match.

Meanwhile, Gorakhpur Lions top order played ordinary cricket against Noida Super Kings while chasing a target in excess of 180 runs, to lose the match by 43 runs, despite the late flourish from Shivam Sharma, who scored a fifty. Dhruv Pratap Singh picked up three wickets with the ball earlier, to ensure that the opposition total doesn’t get out of bounds for his team in the first place.

Key Players

up t20 2023 key players 2Author’s Picks

up t20 2023 author s picks 2Probable XIs

Meerut Mavericks: Shoaib Siddiqui, Swastik Chikara, Madhav Kaushik, Rinku Singh, Divyansh Joshi, Uvaish Ahmed (wk), Vaibhav Chaudhary, Akshay Sain, Yash Garg, Purnank Tyagi, Yogendra Doyla

Gorakhpur Lions: Abhishek Goswami (c), Harshit Sethi, Kaartikaya Singh (wk), Siddharth Sarvan Yadav, Sameer Choudhary, Yashovardhan Singh, Shivam Sharma, Sunil Kumar, Vijay Kumar, Ankit Chaudhary, Dhruv Pratap Singh

Grand League Team:

team screen grandHead-To-Head Team:

team screen head tp headBest 14

Wicket-Keepers : Uvaish Ahmed, Kaartikaya Singh
Batters : Shoaib Siddiqui, Swastik Chikara, Rinku Singh, Abhishek Goswami, Sameer Choudhary, Yashovardhan Singh
All-Rounders : Divyansh Joshi, Shivam Sharma
Bowlers: Vaibhav Chaudhary, Yash Garg, Ankit Chaudhary, Dhruv Pratap Singh

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.