Vijay Hazare Trophy Final: Mumbai vs Uttar Pradesh Fantasy Tips - Pitch Report, Key Players, Probable XI & More

Mumbai have been an absolute juggernaut this season and have remained unbeaten throughout, whereas Uttar Pradesh had finished as runners-up in Group C with 4 wins and 1 loss under their belt. However, they went on to defeat Delhi and Gujarat to make a place in the final.

Sayanta SenguptaAuthor

Updated - 13 March 2021 10:56 AM


Match Details

Date: 14th March 2021

Time: 9:00 AM (IST)

Venue: Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

Live Ball-by-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App


The ultimate showdown time is here. The all-exciting and pulsating final is here and two of the most deserving teams are up against each other. Delhi and Uttar Pradesh will lock horns against each other for that coveted Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Weather Report:

Pitch Report

Key Players:


Mumbai have been an absolute juggernaut in this season and have remained unbeaten throughout. The form of Prithvi Shaw has been their biggest boon so far and he has crushed the opposition at regular intervals. He has plundered 754 runs at an average of 188. He has also smashed 4 consecutive tons in the tournament and is coming on the back off a magnificent 165 off 122 deliveries. In their previous game, Mumbai rolled past Karnataka by 72 runs. Tanush Kotian picked up 2 wickets and conceded runs at just 2.3 ER.

Uttar Pradesh had finished as runners up in Group C with 4 wins and 1 loss under their belt. They then defeated big-guns Delhi and Gujarat in the quarter and semi-finals respectively. UP bowlers were superb last game when they skittled Gujarat for just 184 runs. Yash Dayal picked up 3 wickets and Aaqib Khan took 2 wickets. Akshdeep Nath, who was declared as the man of the match, scored 71 runs and also took 1 wicket.

People's Pick:

Probable Playing XI


Yashasvi Jaiswal, Prithvi Shaw (c), Sarfaraz Khan, Shivam Dube, Aditya Tare (wk), Aman Hakim Khan, Shams Mulani, Prashant Solanki, Mohit Avasthi, Tushar Deshpande, Tanush Kotian


Abhishek Goswami, Madhav Kaushik, Karan Sharma (c), Priyam Garg, Akshdeep Nath, Upendra Yadav (wk), Sameer Choudhary, Shivam Sharma, Yash Dayal, Shivam Mavi, Aaqib Khan

Team 1:

Team 2

Best 14

Wicket-Keepers: Aditya Tare, Upendra Yadav

Batsmen: Prithvi Shaw, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Priyam Garg, Aman Hakim

All-Rounders: Shivam Dube, Akshdeep Nath, Karan Sharma, Shams Mulani

Bowlers: Shivam Sharma, Dhawal Kulkarni, Shivam Mavi, Tanush Koitan

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are personal opinion of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.


Join our Family Today!