The Day 4 of the World Test Championship Final between India and Australia was witness to a controversial call where Shubman Gill was given out after a stunning yet doubtful catch, courtesy of Cameron Green. After a decent start, Scott Boland managed to get an outside edge of Shubman Gill in the sixth over.
The ball zoomed towards the slip cauldron where Green, replicating his athletic form from the first innings, struck out left and seemingly held on to another stunning catch. But as the decision went to the third umpire, the replay showed that the ball may have touched the ground making the catch null.
Watch the video here:
After a long wait, the third umpire Richard Kettlebourgh gave Gill out and trigged a massive discussion on Twitter on whether the decision was out or not out. Check out some of these reactions: