The second semi-final between India A and Bangladesh A of the ACC Men's Emerging Teams Asia Cup 2023 was witness to a bizarre incident as the third umpire gave a controversial decision which led a lot of confusion in the middle. The incident occured in the 14th over, Indian batter Nikin Jose was caught stumped off Rakibul Hasan. Eventually the decision went to the third umpire where it seemed that Jose didn't make his ground and was out.
This call, in a few moments, reached the on-field umpire as the Indian batter was walking back while the Bangladesh A players celebrated their breakthrough. But this joy was cut short as the third umpire displayed that Jose was not out. But Nikin Jose couldn't capitalize on this lifelong as he got out a few overs later at the score of 17 in 29 balls.
Watch the video here: