India men's cricket team delivered dominating performance in the fifth and final T20 international against West Indies to ensure comprehensive 88-run victory. With this win, the Men in Blue clinched the series 4-1. Rohit Sharma & Co. continued their winning run throughout the series except the one T20I that they lost in St. Kitts.

Notably, seniors like Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant and three others were rested from the final game. Hardik Pandya was trusted with the responsibility to lead the squad in the final game. Shreyas Iyer's 64 off 40 deliveries, Deepak Hooda's 38 off 25, helped Team India to post competitive 188/7 in the 1st innings.

In response, West Indies batters completely failed to make a mark in the game as four of their batters including Jason Holder were out on duck. Except Shimron Hetmyer (56 off 35), none of the Caribbean batters could even cross 15-run mark in the 2nd innings. After delivering a clinical performance in the tour, Indian players wasted no time in celebrating their emphatic victory by taking a victory lap in the stadium.

In a viral video, Rohit Sharma & Co. can be seen hopping on a golf cart, which was being driven by Rohit Sharma as the team members went on a ride in the stadium to express their gesture towards the fans in Florida who came to support them.

In the golf cart, Rishabh Pant and Ishan Kishan sat beside Rohit. Axar Patel and Sanju Samson stood on the entrance, while Dinesh Karthik, Deepak Hooda, R Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi and Suryakumar Yadav stood & sat in the back of the cart.


Speaking of India's tour, Men in Blue whitewashed hosts in the three-match one-day internationals, followed by sealing the five-match T20Is. While, senior players like Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant, and others were rested from the ODI leg of the tour, Shikhar Dhawan-led side notched up crucial wins in all the three games.

Team India produced similar performance against the hosts in the shortest format. After the conclusion of West Indies tour, Team India will travel to Zimbabwe later in August for a three-match ODI series. The senior players in the side have been rested with Shikhar Dhawan set to lead a young group of players for the three games. A total of 15 players have been named by the BCCI for the tour.