maxwell steve smith deepak chahr ipl sportstiger

Credit: X

After winning their first two matches, Team India suffered their first loss against Australia in the ongoing five-match T20I series as Glenn Maxwell ran riots in Guwahati. While the WBBL 2023 has reached its playoff stages with Brisbane Heat eliminating Sydney Thunder, the Abu Dhabi T10 league has also kicked off on Tuesday.

Here in this article, we’ll look at all the big news that took place on Tuesday, November 28, but before that let’s check the matches scheduled for the day.

Today’s match preview:

LLC 2023 - Bhilwara Kings vs Southern Superstars: Irfan Pathan's Bhilwara Kings are scheduled to face Ross Taylor-led Southern Superstars in the Legends League Cricket 2023 on Wednesday. The Kings and the Superstars will square off against each other at the  Maulana Azad Stadium in Jammu at 06:30 p.m. IST. Both sides are at the bottom of the standings with a similar result after three matches as both managed to win just one game, however, the Superstars are placed above the Kings due to a better net run rate.

WBBL 2023 Challenger - Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat: The Women's Big Bash League 2023 has finished its group stage and Brisbane Heat defeated Sydney Thunder in the Eliminator on Tuesday to qualify for the Challenger round, where they will face Perth Scorchers at the Western Australia Cricket Association Ground in Perth. The match will take place on Wednesday at 02:10 p.m. IST and the winner of this fixture will face Adelaide Strikers in the Final.

Major cricket events that happened on November 28

Glenn Maxwell's ton carries Australia to fighting 5-wicket win over India

Glenn Maxwell's counter-attacking century helped Australia pull off a thrilling five-wicket win over India in the 3rd T20I. With this triumph, Mathew Wade-led Australia won their first match of the series as they remain 2-1 behind. Batting first, India placed 222 runs on the board as  Ruturaj Gaikwad remained not out at 123 in 57 balls with 13 fours and seven sixes. In the chase, Travis Head provided a decent start while Glenn Maxwell finished things off with his unbeaten knock of 104 in 48 balls with eight fours and four sixes.

ALSO WATCH:  Ruturaj Gaikwad smashes 30 runs in 20th over vs AUS; hits first T20I century

WBBL 2023: Amelia Kerr's all-round performance helps Brisbane beat Sydney in Eliminator

Jess Jonassen's Brisbane Heat defeated Heather Knight-led Sydney Thunder in the Eliminator by 44 runs on Tuesday in the WBBL 2023. Batting first, Grace Harris (45-off-22) and Amelia Kerr (48-off-32) helped the Heat put a total of 169 runs on the board as Hannah Darlington picked three wickets for the Thunder. During the chase, Chamari Athapaththu scored 40-ball-41 runs as the wickets kept falling on the other end, courtesy of Courtney Grace Sippel, who ended with 4-0-9-3 bowling figures.

Deepak Chahar replaces Mukesh Kumar for remainder of T20Is vs Australia

Indian fast bowler Deepak Chahar will join Team India for the last two T20Is in the five-game series against Australia. Chahar was drafted into the squad as Mukesh Kumar, a fellow Indian pacer, took leave from the team for his wedding. Kumar was out for the third T20I against Australia in Guwahati as per the Board of Control for Cricket in India.

Fans to get free entry during India women’s matches against England and Australia

Cricket fans in Mumbai will get free entry during the India Women's team’s matches against England and Australia in December. The matches have been slated to take place at the Wankhede Stadium and DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai. The decision will eliminate the hassle of purchasing tickets before the matches. India Women’s A team will kick off the clashes by taking on England in a three-match T20I series.

IPL 2024 set to start on March 22 with CSK taking on RCB in Chennai

The Indian Premier League 2024 is set to start on March 22 in Chennai with the IPL 2023 champions Chennai Super Kings taking on Faf du Plessis-led Royal Challengers Bangalore, as per SportsTiger's sources. With India's premier T20 tournament still three months, the IPL has been a hot topic of discussion with the teams announcing their list of retained and released players for the coming season.

Australia name six changes in T20I squad ahead of third T20I against India

Cricket Australia on Tuesday, November 28 named six changes in the squad for the ongoing T20I series against India. The six World Cup winners will miss the three matches, starting Tuesday. Aussie batter Steve Smith and star bowler Adam Zampa have already flown home, while Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Josh Inglis, and Sean Abbott will leave on Tuesday.