Trending News

Pacific Premier League: Team CPS, Team Mahendra Club, and Team Traverse win on Day 10

While Team CPS started the day with a win over Team Global Sports 11, Team Mahendra Club ended it by defeating Team Pacific Organic.

Ritesh Pathak Author

Published on - 16 May 2022 7:12 pm

On the tenth day of the inaugural edition of the Pacific Premier League – Team Traverse, Team Central Public School and Team Mahendra Club won in the three games played. While Team CPS started the day with a win over Team Global Sports 11, Team Mahendra Club ended it by defeating Team Pacific Organic.

In the first game of Day 10, Team Central Public School won the toss and elected to bat. The decision was proved right by Rajat Chapperwal and Yashwant Dangi as the duo stitched a 118-run partnership for the third wicket. While Dangi perished after scoring a 36-ball 45, Chapperwal played till the end and scored a brilliant century off 60 balls. He got out on the last ball of the TCPS innings.

On the back of Chapperwal’s century, Team CPS posted 178/4 in their 20 overs. After that, their bowlers restricted Team Global Sports 11 to 158/7 to hand their team a 20-run victory. Yashwant Dangi (3/24) and Aquib Khan (2/22) partnered to destroy Team Global Sports. Meanwhile, Yash Chajjer’s half-century (68 off 52) for TGS went in vain.

Ritik Audachiya and Samrprit Joshi win it for Team Traverse

In the second game of the day, Team Traverse beat Team Marvellous by 50 runs to bag another win in this tournament. While Smarprit Joshi did the job for Team Traverse with the bat, it was Ritik Audachiya who stepped up with the ball. Heeren Gupta and Mahesh Machhar also chipped in with the ball.

While batting first, Team Traverse put 152/7 in their 20 overs on the back of a half-century from Samrprit (50 off 33) and a 29-ball 33 from Manay Kataria. In bowling, Ritik’s 3/15 supported by Heeren’s 2/29 and Mahesh’s 1/12 helped TT bowl out Team Marvellous for 102 in 20 overs.

Manoj Tyagi and Aryan Chandra do the job for Team Mahendra Club

The day ended with Team Mahendra Club thrashing Team Pacific Organic by nine wickets. After being asked to bowl first, TMC bowlers ran through the Team Pacific batting lineup. Aryan Chandra led the charge for TMC with the ball as he took four wickets at the expense of 16 runs in his four overs. He got good support from Sachin Yadav who claimed two wickets in his four overs. On the back of a strong bowling performance, TMC restricted Team Pacific to 113/9 in their 20 overs.

In batting, Manoj Tyagi made it look like a walk in the park as Team Mahendra chased down the target with 43 balls to spare. Tyagi scored an unbeaten 60 off 41 balls. Sachin Yadav also chipped in with a 29-ball 32.


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story