Trending News

Pacific Premier League: Team Pacific Organic and Team Mahendra Club storm into finals

Team Mahendra Club defeated Team Trully India by seven wickets, while Team Pacific Organic took down Team Traverse by eight wickets.

Abhishek Sandikar Author

Updated - 17 May 2022 10:12 pm

After a gruelling 30-game schedule, we finally have the two finalists of the Pacific Premier League. Team Pacific Organic will go head to head against Team Mahendra Club for the title in Karanpur. Both teams have been towards the top of the table as they lost just one game each. Similarly, Team Pacific Organic and Team Mahendra Club cruised through the semi-finals against Team Traverse and Team Trully India, respectively. 

In the first semi-final of the day, Team Mahendra Club had an incredible bowling performance as they restricted Team Trully India to just 106 for nine. Pravar Bhardwaj was the pick of the bowler as he picked up three wickets while giving just 22 runs. Similarly, Aryan Chandra and Rohit Suthar also picked up one wicket each while giving just 24 runs in their combined five overs. 

Watch replay of semi-final 1:

For Team Trully India, Nishant Sharma was the top batter as he scored 22 runs in 22 balls with two fours and one six. Alongside Sharma, Molik Patidar was the second highest-scoring batter of the team as he hit 18 in 14 balls with one six and one four. Vikram Rajput had a late flurry as he hit five runs in three balls as he hit a four towards the end of the innings. Then in the second innings, Mahendra Club had a slow start as they lost the opener Manoj Tyagi for just one. 

But Sachin Yadav and Dhruv Parmar quickly relieved pressure as they stitched up a partnership of 46 in six overs. Then Karan Singh Ranawat arrived on the pitch and smashed a dominant 42 in 37 balls which included three fours and one six as he finished the game. 

In the second semi-final of the tournament Team Pacific Organic had a tormenting performance as they restricted Team Traverse to 128 for seven wickets. Pacific Organic’s bowling was on point as four of their six bowlers picked wickets with Hitesh Pakhrot being the top bowler as he ended with figures of two for five in two overs. 

Watch replay of semi-final 2:

For Traverse, Hemant Joshi top-scored as he hit 40 in 44 balls with Samrprit Joshi’s 32. In the second innings, Somraj Bishnoi – Rahul Khandelwal had a fast start as they hit 34 in four overs. Then Rahul Khandelwal combined with Hitesh Pakhrot and Hitesh Patel took the team over the finish line and register a convincing win. 


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story