Trending News

Pak vs WI 3rd T20I Stats Review: Pakistan record their highest successful chase in T20Is

The 158-run opening partnership between Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan ensured a very convincing victory for Pakistan.

Sudharshan Sridharan Author

Updated - 17 December 2021 11:14 am

Despite being affected by the COVID-19 scare, West Indies managed to play the final T20I match of 3 match series against Pakistan. However, the team failed to register a single win in the series and lost 3-0 to Men in Green. In the 3rd T20I, after winning the toss and opting to bat, West Indies posted a very challenging total of 207/3 at the end of 20 overs. However, despite posting a big total on board, West Indies bowlers failed to defend against Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan. The opening pair proved to be too good for the Caribbean bowling attack. The 158-run opening partnership between the duo ensured a very convincing victory for Pakistan.

Numbers and Stats from Pak vs WI 3rd T20I:

4 – Mohammad Rizwan has won his 4th MoS award in T20Is overall.

Most times winning MoS award in T20Is:
Virat Kohli – 7
Babar Azam – 5
Mohammad Rizwan – 4
Shakib Al Hasan – 4
Mohammad Hafeez – 4

6 – Babar Azam & Mohammad Rizwan has the most century partnership (6) in T20I history.

Most century partnership in T20Is:
Babar Azam-Mohammad Rizwan : 6
KL Rahul-Rohit Sharma: 5
Shikhar Dhawan-Rohit Sharma: 4
Martin Guptill-Kane Williamson: 4

15 – Pakistan have won 15 T20I matches against West Indies overall.

Most wins against an opposition team in T20Is:
Pakistan – 16 vs Zimbabwe
Pakistan – 15 vs New Zealand
Pakistan – 15 vs West Indies

208 – Pakistan recorded their most successful run-chase (208) in the 3rd T20I match against West Indies.

Highest target chased down by Pak in T20Is:
208 vs WI, Karachi in 2021
204 vs SA, Centurion in 2021
189 vs SA, Johannesburg in 2021

64 – Nicholas Pooran’s 64 (37) is the highest score for a West Indies wicket-keeper in T20Is.

2036 – Mohammad Rizwan becomes the first player to smash more than 2000 T20 runs in a calendar year.

Most T20 runs in a calendar year:
Mohammad Rizwan – 2036 runs in 2021
Babar Azam – 1779 runs in 2021
Chris Gayle – 1665 runs in 2015


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story