Trending News

Pakistan announce their 12 players for T20 World Cup clash against India; Mohammad Nawaz, Sarfaraz Ahmed miss out

The list of players announced by the Men in Green is largely on expected lines.

Saurabh Ganguly Editor

Updated - 23 October 2021 2:17 pm

With India’s much-anticipated match against Pakistan set to commence in a little over a day’s time at the Dubai International Stadium, Pakistan have announced the 12 members who will compete in this game. The list of players announced by the Men in Green is largely on expected lines and the team management has chosen to not experiment too much for the crunch match against Team India.

Mohammad Nawaz, Sarfaraz Ahmed and Mohammad Wasim Jr are the three names missing from the 15-member squad announced by the Pakistan Cricket Board for this event.

Ahead of the mother of all contests- India vs Pakistan- Mohammad Amir who played a vital role in Pakistan’s Champions Trophy Final win over India in 2017 has said that while it is difficult to predict a winner in the shortest format of the game, India will have a 60-40 advantage since they have played the Indian Premier League recently on these surfaces.

I will give India the edge: Amir

“To be honest, you cannot predict much in T20 cricket. As far as India vs Pakistan is concerned, you can say that India are unbeaten against Pakistan until now but you can’t really decide anything in a T20 match,” Amir said on the show Uncut.

“But I will give India the edge because their players recently played the IPL here. So, they know the conditions better than Pakistan. The prediction for me will be 60-40. 10 percent I will give India.”

Amir also outlined that Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma were not in the best of form in IPL 2021 which makes Pakistan’s batting order slightly stronger than India’s.

While Pakistan have won more international fixtures than India in the overall head-to-head contest, in T20Is and in World Cups, it is the Men in Blue who have a superior record. While the Indian side have won all the 7 matches against Pakistan in the 50 Overs in the World Cup, even in T20 World Cup, they have a hundred per cent record having won all the five matches.

Pakistan’s 12-member squad for India clash: Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, Haider Ali


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story
Dafa Ads 400x60