Babar Azam PCB Web-Image-Sports-Tiger

Picture Credit: Twitter

With the ongoing T20 World Cup coming towards the business end, Pakistan and Australia locked horns in a thrilling semi-final contest in Dubai on Thursday. Toss was always going to be a crucial factor in this big game and it was Aaron Finch who got the coin flip in his favour. As a result, the Men in Green were asked to bat first and the onus was on Babar Azam to get his side off to a steady start.

The in-form captain certainly did not disappoint as he led from the front to set up a solid platform for his side. During his crucial 34-ball 39-run knock, the right-handed batsman also completed a fantastic milestone as he became the fastest batsman to complete 2500 runs in T20I cricket. He reached the landmark in only his 62nd innings but it looks like Pakistan Cricket wasn't really prepared to acknowledge the achievement of their skipper.

Funny error by Pakistan Cricket on Twitter

In a hurry, they seemed to have made a mistake which wasn't really forgiven by the fans. Pakistan Cricket erroneously added a wrong list of players, which had the following players behind Babar:

- Cheteshwar Pujara: 68 innings

- Sourav Ganguly: 78 innings

- Sunil Gavaskar: 83 innings

- Vijay Hazare: 89 innings

Something that made the post even more hilarious was the fact that none of the mentioned Indian players ever played T20I cricket in their career. Interestingly, the format was introduced in international cricket years after the retirement of Sunil Gavaskar and Vijay Hazare.

After a few fans pointed it out, Pakistan Cricket deleted their post and came up with the right one, which had players like Virat Kohli, Aaron Finch, Martin Guptill and Paul Stirling in the list.

Fans come up with hilarious replies

As expected, the netizens did not miss out the opportunity to troll Pakistan Cricket for their shocking mistake. They came up with funny and sarcastic responses with some of them expressing their confusion about when Sunil Gavaskar played T20I cricket.

On the other hand, one of the fans had a suggestion that Team India should replace Rohit Sharma with Sunil Gavaskar, KL Rahul with Cheteshwar Pujara and Virat Kohli with Sourav Ganguly in the shortest format.

Check out the best tweets: