Pakistan T20 League Fantasy Tips: Islamabad United vs Multan Sultans

In this highly exciting and gripping encounter of the Pakistan T20 League, Islamabad United lock horns with Multan Sultans. Both teams would be looking forward to starting their campaign with a win.

Sayanta SenguptaAuthor

Updated - 22 February 2021 11:30 AM


Pakistan T20 League: Islamabad United vs Multan Sultans

Match Details

Date: 21st  February 2021

Time: 7:30 PM(IST)

Venue: National Stadium, Karachi

News Updates: SportsTiger App


The much-awaited Pakistan T20 League is finally knocking at the door and Islamabad United face off with Multan Sultans in Match 3. The match is scheduled to be played at 7:30 PM IST. The match will be taking place at the National Stadium, Karachi.

Weather Report

[caption id="attachment_2428" align="alignnone" width="820"] Picture Credit: SportsTiger[/caption]

Pitch Report

[caption id="attachment_2429" align="alignnone" width="820"] Picture Credit: SportsTiger[/caption]


Islamabad United have a huge task in hand as they need to make up for the previous season. They finished in the bottom rung of the table and the fans will be eager for a change. They have let go of a lot of quality batsmen, including Luke Ronchi, Colin Munro, Dawid Malan and Colin Ingram.

The Multan Sultans finished third last season and they would be itching to become better. A change in the stewardship has bolstered them. This comes in the form of Mohammed Rizwan, who is in red-hot form and this would certainly make them strong contenders this season. Chris Lynn and James Vince are other top picks in their side.

Team 1

[caption id="attachment_2431" align="alignnone" width="576"] Picture Credit: SportsTiger[/caption]

Team 2

[caption id="attachment_2432" align="alignnone" width="576"] Picture Credit: SportsTiger[/caption]

Probable Playing XI

Islamabad United

Phil Salt (wk), Alex Hales, Hussain Talat, Shadab Khan (c), Asif Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Lewis Gregory, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Zafar Gohar, Fawad Ahmed

Multan Sultans

Mohammad Rizwan (c & wk), Chris Lynn, James Vince, Shan Masood, Khushdil Shah, Shahid Afridi, Carlos Brathwaite, Sohail Tanvir, Imran Tahir, Imran Khan, Usman Qadir

Best 14

Wicket-Keepers: Mohammed Rizwan, Philip Salt

Batsmen: Alex Hales, Chris Lynn, Paul Stirling, Asif Ali

All-Rounders: Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Shahid Afridi, Carlos Brathwaite

Bowlers: Hasan Ali, Imran Tahir, Fawad Ahmed, Sohail Tanvir

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the personal opinions of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.


Join our Family Today!