web-CPEL-2 (18)


Match Details

Date: June 17, 2021

Time: 6:30 PM (IST)

Venue: Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Live Ball-by-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App


Time for another double header in the Pakistan T20 League this Thursday and the first of the two clashes on the day will see a top of table clash between the Islamabad United and the Peshawar Zalmi. Both the teams- Islamabad and Peshawar- occupy the first and the second place on the points table respectively. While Islamabad have six wins from their eight matches so far, Peshawar have five to their credit in nine matches. With two more points to play for and the top spot in the rankings at stake, expect this to be a nail-biter at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi.

Weather Report:

Pitch Report:

Key Players:


Kamran Akmal is an overwhelming favourite from the wicketkeeper choices. Not only is he a safe bet behind the stumps, he will also bat at the top of the order which will mean more chances to fetch points for the side. Thus, he could be considered for the captaincy option.

Meanwhile, Colin Munro can take the match away from the opposition in a matter of a few overs and thus, will be a definite pick in the fantasy team keeping in mind his boundary hitting ability. Shoaib Malik, Haider Ali, Sherfane Rutherford, Usman Khawaja are other batters who can be considered, given their run of form.

Shadab Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed and Rovman Powell are the all-round options while Hasan Ali, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Irfan and Mohammad Wasim are the bowlers who have done well so far in this tournament and can make a difference in the match on Thursday.

People’s pick:

Team 1

Team 2

Probable Playing XI:

Islamabad United: Colin Munro, Usman Khawaja, Shadab Khan (c), Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Asif Ali, Muhammad Akhlaq (wk), Hasan Ali, Ali Khan, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Akif Javed

Peshawar Zalmi: Kamran Akmal (wk), Hazratullah Zazai, Haider Ali, Shoaib Malik, Rovman Powell, Sherfane Rutherford, Abrar Ahmed, Wahab Riaz (c), Umaid Asif, Mohammad Irfan, Sameen Gul

Best 14:

Wicketkeepers: Kamran Akmal, Muhammad Akhlaq

Batsmen: Colin Munro, Shoaib Malik, Haider Ali, Sherfane Rutherford, Usman Khawaja

All-rounders: Shadab Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Rovman Powell

Bowlers: Hasan Ali, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Wasim

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are personal opinion of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.