Pakistan vs England limited-overs series - All You Need to Know

England will field a completely new squad against Pakistan in the ODI series.

Chetan LuthraAuthor

Updated - 08 July 2021 10:57 AM

2 (129)

England are set to host Pakistan for a six-match limited-overs series starting July 8. The Men in Green will first engage in a three-match ODI series before playing the shortest format of the game. The three-match T20I series would serve as a preparation for the two sides ahead of the upcoming T20 World Cup.

The Babar Azam-led side will take the field confidently having played the T20 league. Meanwhile, the Three Lions, who recently won the ODI series against Sri Lanka, would like to continue their form. Notably, England won the three-match ODI series 2-0. Ben Stokes and company will be eyeing to carry the momentum against the visitors.

ODI series schedule:

England vs Pakistan – 1st ODI, July 8th 

Sophia Gardens Cardiff, Cardiff

5:30 PM (IST)

England vs Pakistan – 2nd ODI, July 10th

Lord’s Cricket Ground, London

3:30 PM (IST)

England vs Pakistan – 3rd ODI, July 13th

Edgbaston, Birmingham

5:30 PM (IST)

T20I series schedule: 

1st T20I England vs Pakistan, July 16

Trent Bridge, Nottingham

11:00 PM (IST)

2nd T20I England vs Pakistan, July 18

Headingley, Leeds

7:00 PM (IST)

3rd T20I England vs Pakistan, July 20

Old Trafford, Manchester

11:00 PM (IST)

Pakistan ODI squad

Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Abdullah Shafique, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Haris Sohail, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Salman Ali Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper), Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi, and Usman Qadir

Pakistan T20I squad

Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Arshad Iqbal, Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sharjeel Khan and Usman Qadir

England ODI squad

Ben Stokes (c), Jake Ball, Danny Briggs, Brydon Carse, Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett, Lewis Gregory, Tom Helm, Will Jacks, Dan Lawrence, Saqib Mahmood, Dawid Malan, Craig Overton, Matt Parkinson, David Payne, Phil Salt, John Simpson, James Vince


Join our Family Today!