Trending News

Pakistan vs West Indies: All you need to know – Fixtures, squads, live streaming and more

This is will be the first T20I assignment for West Indies after their disappointing run in the T20 World Cup in UAE.

Saurabh Ganguly Editor

Updated - 13 December 2021 4:24 pm

Pakistan will host West Indies for a limited-overs series starting today. The first of the three T20Is will be played on December 13 and the shortest format will be followed by three ODI matches. Both sides have had contrasting results in the T20 World Cup while Pakistan will be pretty happy overall with how they played in the marquee event narrowly missing out on a place in the final and remaining unbeaten in the Super 12 stage of the competition, West Indies, who were the defending champions failed miserably.

Moreover, after the World Cup, Pakistan have already clean-swept Bangladesh while it will be the first assignment of the Men from the Caribbean after the disappointment in the Middle East.

Here is all you need to know about the series:

When does West Indies’ limited-overs tour of Pakistan begin?

West Indies’ limited-overs tour of Pakistan commences from December 13, 2021 with the first T20I.

At what time will matches of the series begin?

All three T20Is are set to commence at 6:30 pm (IST). Meanwhile, the ODIs will begin from 1:30 pm (IST).

Where will the matches of the bilateral series between Pakistan and West Indies take place?

All the fixtures of the bilateral series between Pakistan and West Indies are set to be played at the National Stadium in Karachi.

Where can one watch Pakistan vs West Indies matches in India?

The matches of the T20Is, as well as the ODI series, will be broadcast live on Sony Sports Network.

Can one live stream Pakistan vs West Indies in India?

Live streaming of the entire series will be available on Sony Liv app and website.

Where to tune for Latest Updates?

One can visit for live score updates. He/She can also download the SportsTiger app available on the Google Play Store and App Store.


T20I series:

December 13 – 1st T20I, Karachi
December 14 – 2nd T20I, Karachi
December 16 – 3rd T20I, Karachi

ODI Series:

December 18 – 1st ODI, Karachi
December 20 – 2nd ODI, Karachi
December 22 – 3rd ODI, Karachi


Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Mohammad Wasim Jr., Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir.

West Indies: Nicholas Pooran (c & wk), Darren Bravo, Dominic Drakes, Shai Hope, Akil Hossein, Brandon King, Gudkesh Moti, Romario Shepherd, Odeon Smith, Oshane Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr., Rovman Powell.


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story