Trending News

Pro Kabaddi League 8 Haryana Steelers: All you need to know – Fixtures, Squads, Key Players and More

For the eighth season, Haryana has added some match winners to their side.

Aakash Srivastava Author

Updated - 20 December 2021 9:16 pm

Having played just three seasons so far, Haryana Stealers have had their fair share of success and failures. The team was able to reach the playoffs twice, in their three attempts. And if we recall their last season, they ended up in the fifth position. However, for the eighth season they have added some match winners to their side, defenders like Surendra Nada, Rajesh Gurjar, Ravi Kumar makes their defense formidable.

However, skipper Khandola will lead the raiders for the team as he has performed exceptionally well for the franchise over the last two seasons. The running hand touch specialist has earned 433 points in 55 PKL matches so far. He will get good assistance from Rohit Gulia and Mohammad Esmaeil Maghsodlou.


December 23: Haryana Steelers vs. Patna Pirates, 9:30 PM IST

December 25: Haryana Steelers vs. Jaipur Pink Panthers, 9:30 PM IST

December 28: Haryana Steelers vs. Telugu Titans 8:30 PM IST

December 30: Haryana Steelers vs. Bengaluru Bulls, 8:30 PM IST

January 2: Haryana Steelers vs. Gujarat Giants, 7:30 PM IST

January 4: Haryana Steelers vs. U Mumba, 7:30 PM IST

January 7: Haryana Steelers vs. Bengal Warriors, 7:30 PM IST

January 10: Haryana Steelers vs. Tamil Thalaivas 7:30 PM IST

January 12: Haryana Steelers vs. UP Yoddha, 7:30 PM IST

January 15: Haryana Steelers vs. Dabang Delhi KC, 7:30 PM IST

January 19: Haryana Steelers vs. Puneri Paltan, 7:30 PM IST


Coach: Rakesh Kumar

Skipper: Vikas Kandola

Raiders: Vikash Kandola, Vinay, Vikas Chillar, Mohammad Esmaeil Maghsodlou

Defenders: Chand Singh, Surender Nada, Ravi Kumar, Rajesh Gurjar

All-rounders: Hamid Mirzaei Nader, Rohit Gulia, Vikas Jaglan, Brijendra Singh Chaudhary, Ajay Ghanghas, Rajesh Narwal

Key Players: Vikas Khandola, Mohammad Esmaeil Maghsodlou, Vikas Chillar, Surender Nada, Rajesh Narwal, Rohit Guila

Players Bought

Rohit Gulia (83 Lakh), Mohammad Esmaeil Maghsodlou-raider (13.2 Lakh), Hamid Nader (12.1 Lakh), Rajesh Narwal- all-rounder (Rs 10 lakh), Brijendra Singh Chaudhary- all-rounder (Rs 55 lakh), Ajay Ghanghas-all-rounder (Rs 10 lakh), Vikas Jaglan-defender (Rs 20 lakh), Ravi Kumar-defender (Rs 27.5 lakh), Surender Nada-defender (Rs 20 lakh) and Rajesh Gurjar-defender (Rs 10 lakh).


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story