Web-(1)-Telugu-vs-Patna (1)


Match Details

Date: January 3, 2022

Time: 8:30 PM IST

Venue: Sheraton Grand, Whitefield, Bengaluru

Live Commentary: SportsTiger App


After a strong start to the season by Patna Pirates, they now get set to face Telugu Titans who are yet to win a game. Both the sides have had rather contrasting campaigns so far but despite the difference in form, the fact is that there are some quality players on both sides who can swing the game on any given day. This is what makes this clash one to watch out for! While Titans will be confident that they can pull off an upset on Monday, Patna will be focused on keeping the momentum going.


Telugu Titans | Coach - Jagadeesh Kumble

Defenders: C. Arun, Surinder Singh, Ruturaj Koravi, Akash Choudhary, Manish, Aakash Arsul, Sandeep Kandola, Prince D, Abe Tetsuro, Muhammad Shihas, Palla Ramakrishna

Raiders: Rohit Kumar, Rajnish, Siddharth Desai (c), Rakesh Gowda, Hyunsu Park

All-rounders: Ankit Beniwal, Galla Raju, Hyunsu Park, Amit Chauhan, Adarsh T

Patna Pirates | Coach - Ram Mehar Singh

Defenders: Sandeep, Neeraj Kumar, Shubham Shinde, Sunil, Sajin C, Sourav Gulia, Manish

Raiders: Prashanth Kumar Rai (c), Selvamani K, Monu Goyat, Sachin, Monu, Guman Singh, Mohit, Rajveersinh Chavan, Rohit

All-rounders: Sahil Mann, Mohammadreza Chiyaneh, Daniel Odhiambo

Key Players

Ankit Beniwal

Monu Goyat


Among the defenders, the respective duos of both sides - Sunil & Sajin C, Ruturaj Koravi & Sandeep Kandola - have been among the points and a 4-men defense for this match might prove to be a smart choice considering the fact that raiders of both sides have been tackled out many times in recent games.

Sachin Tanwal and Ankit Beniwal are the two in-form all-rounders and are likely to play a big role in this match as well. If Siddharth Desai is fit, then he is an obvious pick but if he remains injured then Monu Goyat (who got 15 total points in last match) should be the only raider in your side.

Probable Starting 7s

Telugu Titans: Siddharth Desai/Rohit Kumar, Ankit Beniwal, Adarsh T, Surinder Singh, Sandeep Kandola, Ruturaj Koravi, Rakesh Gowda

Patna Pirates: Prashanth Kumar Rai, Monu Goyat, Sachin Tanwar, Neeraj Kumar, Sunil, Sajin Chandrasekhar, Mohammadreza Chiyaneh

Fantasy team of the game

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the personal opinion of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.