Match Details

Date: 13 January 2022

Time: 08:30 PM IST

Venue: Sheraton Grand, Whitefield, Bengaluru


Game 2 on Thursday will feature the season's first Maharashtra derby with U Mumba taking on Puneri Paltan. The Mumbai team have looked better balanced so far in the season, but raider Ajith Kumar's absence might affect their performance. Puneri Paltan have shown sparks of brilliance and coach Anup Kumar will be hoping his young stars can once again clinch a victory.

Kabaddi is a game of momentum and Pune will believe the season's first Maharashtra Derby is theirs for the taking. Pune thrashed Bengal Warriors in their previous match with youngster Aslam Inamdar once again impressing. He will once again need to team up with the likes of Nitin Tomar and Mohit Goyat to unlock a Mumbai defence that seemed lost for answers against Patna Pirates in their previous game.

Ajith Kumar's absence has clearly affected the balance of the Mumbai side. Abhishek Singh will be entrusted with the offensive responsibilities while corner defenders Fazel Atrachali and Rinku will need to iron out the mistakes. Pune coach Anup Kumar needs to use the experienced Nitin Tomar wisely. His presence on the mat has helped in their decision-making, especially in guiding Aslam Inamdar on what to do with the raids.

Game 2 on January 13- U Mumba vs Puneri Paltan

Probable Starting 7

U Mumba: Fazel Atrachali, Abhishek Singh, Ashish Sangwan, Mohsen Maghsoudlou, Rinku, Prathap S, Harendra Kumar

Puneri Paltan: Nitin Tomar, Aslam Inamdar, Abhinesh Nadarajan, Mohit Goyat, Baldev Singh, Sanket Sawant, Vishal Bhardwaj


U Mumba: Fazel Atrachali (captain), Abhishek Singh, Harendra Kumar, Sunil Siddhgavali, Jashandeep Singh, Navneet, Rahul Rana, Mohsen Maghsoudlou, Pankaj, V Ajith, Ajeet, Rinku HC, Ajinkya Kapre, Ashish Kumar.

Puneri Paltan: Nitin Tomar (captain), Abinesh Nadarajan, Baldev Singh, E Subash, Mohit Goyat, Pankaj Mohite, Pawan Kumar Kadian, Rahul Chaudhari, Sanket Sawant, Sombir, Sourav Kumar, Balasaheb Shahaji Jadhav, Victor Onyango Obiero, Vishal Bhardwaj, Vishwas S, Govind Gurjar, Hadi Tajik, Karamvir.

Fantasy team for the game

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are personal opinion of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn, SpoortsTiger does not assume the responsibility and liability for the same.