Trending News

Pro Kabaddi League Season 8 Jaipur Pink Panthers: All you need to know – Fixtures, Squads, Key Players and More

The guidance of Sanjeev Baliyan cannot be neglected as he has the potential to change the fortunes of the team.

Aakash Srivastava Author

Updated - 21 December 2021 7:51 pm

The inaugural champions of Pro Kabaddi League have struggled ever since they won the first season. But as they say, hope is a good thing or may be the best thing, Panthers will have to play the eighth season of the tournament with a positive mindset. They need to stay motivated and hopeful that they can achieve great things this season. Notably, the team has qualified for playoffs twice and it went on to play finals both the times.

Fresh addition of raiders like Arjun Deshwal, Pardeep Narwal and Siddharth Desai will make team’s raiding capabilities stronger while the presence of ace defenders like Sandeep Dhull and Amit Hooda give the team’s defense a solid look. However, Nitin Rawal’s presence and his unpredictability can change the game’s flow in no time. Also, the guidance of Sanjeev Baliyan cannot be neglected as he has the potential to change the fortunes of the team.

Fixtures (first half of PKL 2021)

Date Day Match Time (IST)
Dec-23 Thursday Gujarat Giants vs. Jaipur Pink Panthers 7:30 PM
Dec-25 Saturday Jaipur Pink Panthers vs. Haryana Steelers 9:30 PM
Dec-27 Monday U.P. Yoddha vs Jaipur Pink Panthers 8:30 PM
Dec-30 Thursday Jaipur Pink Panthers vs. U Mumba 7:30 PM
Jan-03 Monday Bengal Warriors vs. Jaipur Pink Panthers 7:30 PM
Jan-06 Thursday Bengaluru Bulls vs. Jaipur Pink Panthers 8:30 PM
Jan-07 Friday Jaipur Pink Panthers vs Puneri Paltan 8:30 PM
Jan-10 Monday Jaipur Pink Panthers vs. Dabang Delhi 8:30 PM
Jan-14 Friday Jaipur Pink Panthers vs. Patna Pirates 7:30 PM
Jan-16 Sunday Tamil Thalaivas vs. Jaipur Pink Panthers 7:30 PM
Jan-19 Wednesday Jaipur Pink Panthers vs. Telugu Titans 8:30 PM
Squad for PKL 2021

Coach: Sanjeev Baliyan

Captain: Deepak Niwas Hooda

Defenders: Amit Hooda, Vishal, Pavan TR,  Elavarasan A,  Sandeep Kumar Dhull, Dharmaraj Cheralathan, Amit, Shaul Kumar

All-rounders: Sachin Narwal, Deepak Singh

Raiders: Sushil Gulia, Mohammad Amin Nosrati, Amir Hossein Mohammadmaleki, Arjun Deshwal,  Naveen, Ashok, Amit Nagar

Key Players: Deepak Singh, Amit Hooda, Amit Nagar

Players bought:

Shaul Kumar Defender –Raider (10 lac), Amit Nagar- Raider (10 lac), Ashok- Raider (10 lac), Amit-Defender (20 lac), Arjun Deshwal Raider, (96 lac), Naveen- Raider (22 lac), Dharmaraj Cheralathan-Defender (20 lac), Sandeep Kumar Dhull- Defender (45 lac), Deepak Niwas Hooda- All-Rounder (55 lac), Amir Hossein Mohammadmaleki-Raider (10 lac), Mohammad Amin Nosrati-Raider (11 lac)


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story