Trending News

Pro Kabaddi League Season 8 Tamil Thalaivas: All you need to know – Fixtures, Squads, Key Players and More

The team will be led by the experienced PO Surjeet Singh.

Rohan Gulaty Author

Updated - 21 December 2021 8:13 pm

Tamil Thalaivas PKL Matches 2021

Tamil Thalaivas will be one of the teams to watch out for in Pro Kabaddi League Season 8 because of their completely different looking setup this year. After a disappointing campaign last season, the franchise went for a squad overhaul and decided to get many exciting players on board. Some of the major business for them in the auction involved the signings of Manjeet (₹92 lakhs), PO Surjeet Singh (₹75 lakhs) and K. Prapanjan (₹71 lakhs) who will play a key role for the side this season.

The team will be led by the experienced PO Surjeet Singh. And under the guidance of one of the finest coaches in the country J. Udaya Kumar, Tamil Thalaivas will hope to lift their first ever PKL title this year. Here is everything you need to know about the franchise this season:

Fixtures (first half of PKL 2021)

Date Day Match Time (IST)
Dec-22 Wednesday Telugu Titans vs Tamil Thalaivas 8:30 PM
Dec-24 Friday Tamil Thalaivas vs Bengaluru Bulls 8:30 PM
Dec-27 Monday Tamil Thalaivas vs U Mumba 7:30 PM
Dec-31 Friday Tamil Thalaivas vs Puneri Paltan 7:30 PM
Jan-01 Saturday Dabang Delhi vs Tamil Thalaivas 9:30 PM
Jan-04 Tuesday U.P. Yoddha vs Tamil Thalaivas 8:30 PM
Jan-06 Thursday Patna Pirates vs Tamil Thalaivas 7:30 PM
Jan-10 Monday Tamil Thalaivas vs Haryana Steelers 7:30 PM
Jan-13 Thursday Bengal Warriors vs Tamil Thalaivas 7:30 PM
Jan-16 Sunday Tamil Thaliavas vs Jaipur Pink Panthers 7:30 PM
Jan-20 Thursday Tamil Thalaivas vs Gujarat Giants 7:30 PM
Squad for PKL 2021

Head Coach: J. Udaya Kumar

Captain: PO Surjeet Singh

Retained Players: Sagar, M Abishek, Himanshu

Players Bought: Manjeet (₹92 lakhs), PO Surjeet Singh (₹75 lakhs), K. Prapanjan (₹71 lakhs), Ajinkya Ashok Pawar (₹19.50 lakhs), Sourabh Tanaji Patil (₹15 lakhs), Anwar Saheed Baba (₹10 lakhs), Mohammad Tuhin Tarafder (₹10 lakhs), Bhavani Rajput (₹10 lakhs), Sahil (₹10 lakhs),  Sagar B. Krishna (₹10 lakhs), Santhapanaselvam (₹10 lakhs).

List of players (by position)

Raiders: Ajinkya Pawar, Athul MS, Bhavani Rajput, K. Prapanjan, Manjeet, Himanshu, Asiri Alwathge

Defenders: M. Abishek, Surjeet Singh, Sahil, Ashish, Mohit

All-rounders: Sagar Krishna, Sourabh Tanaji Patil, Santhapanaselvam

Key Players

PO Surjeet Singh: 278 tackle points and 27 High-5s in PKL history

Manjeet: 23 raid points and 28 tackle points in PKL 7

K. Prapanjan: 366 raid points and 10 Super 10s in PKL history


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story