Trending News

Pro Kabaddi League Season 8 U.P. Yoddha: All you need to know – Fixtures, Squads, Key Players and More

The team will be captained by Nitish Kumar while all eyes will be on star raider Pardeep Narwal.

Rohan Gulaty Author

Updated - 21 December 2021 7:56 pm

U.P. Yoddha

U.P. Yoddha is all set for PKL Season 8 with a quality squad at their disposal. The franchise secured the services of star raider Pardeep Narwal for INR 1.65 crores in the auction which makes them one of the most feared teams this year. With a young and exciting captain in form of Nitish Kumar, they will certainly be a force to reckon with.

The signings of exciting talents like Shrikant Jadhav and Nitin Panwar certainly proves that the franchise left no stones unturned in their preparations to build a solid team in their bid to clinch their first ever PKL title. Here is everything you need to know about the franchise this season:

Fixtures (first half of PKL 2021)

Date Day Match Time (IST)
Dec-22 Wednesday Bengal Warriors vs U.P. Yoddha 9:30 PM
Dec-25 Saturday Patna Pirates vs U.P. Yoddha 7:30 PM
Dec-27 Monday U.P. Yoddha vs Jaipur Pink Panthers 8:30 PM
Dec-29 Wednesday U.P. Yoddha vs Gujarat Giants 8:30 PM
Jan-01 Saturday U Mumba vs U.P. Yoddha 7:30 PM
Jan-04 Tuesday U.P. Yoddha vs Tamil Thalaivas 8:30 PM
Jan-08 Saturday U.P. Yoddha vs Dabang Delhi K.C. 7:30 PM
Jan-09 Sunday Bengaluru Bulls vs U.P. Yoddha 8:30 PM
Jan-12 Wednesday Haryana Steelers vs U.P. Yoddha 7:30 PM
Jan-15 Saturday U.P. Yoddha vs Telugu Titans 8:30 PM
Jan-17 Monday Puneri Paltan vs U.P. Yoddha 7:30 PM
Squad for PKL 2021

Head Coach: Jasveer Singh

Captain: Nitesh Kumar

Retained Players: Ashu Singh, Sumit, Surender Gill, Nitesh Kumar

Players Bought: Pardeep Narwal (₹1.65 crores), Shrikant Jadhav (₹72 lakhs), Nitin Panwar (Undisclosed), Gurdeep (₹10 lakhs), Gaurav Kumar (₹10 lakhs), Sahil (₹10 lakhs), Gulveer Singh (₹10 lakhs), Ankit (₹10 lakhs), Aashish Nagar (₹10 lakhs).

List of players (by position)

Raiders: Aman Hooda, Ankit, Gulveer Singh, James Kamweti, Mohammad Taghi, Pardeep Narwal, Rohit Tomar, Sahil, Shrikant Jadhav, Surender Gill

Defenders: Ashu Singh, Aashish Nagar, Nitesh Kumar, Shubham Kumar, Gaurav Kumar, Sumit

All-rounders: Gurdeep, Nitin Panwar

Key Players

Pardeep Narwal: 1160 raid points and 59 Super 10s in PKL history

Nitesh Kumar: 222 tackle points and 18 High 5s in PKL history

Shrikant Jadhav: 148 raid points and 3 Super 10s in PKL 7


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story