PSL 2021 Final: Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi Preview – Probable XI, Team News and More

Sultans will be looking to end their impressive tournament on a high by lifting the title in their maiden appearance in finals while Zalmi will hope to become champions for second time.

Abel JohnAuthor

Updated - 23 June 2021 07:18 PM


Match Details

Date: 24 June, 2021

Time: 9:30 PM (IST)

Venue: Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Live Ball-by-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App


In the Pakistan Super League 2021 Final, Multan Sultans will take on Peshawar Zalmi. The last time these two teams met this season, Sultans dominated Zalmi. Sultans didn’t make the greatest of starts to the 2021 edition of the PSL. From being placed in the second half of the points table, Sultans fought back and climbed up the ranks. They finished in the top four with five wins from their 10 matches in the first round. Peshawar Zalmi also got five wins in the league matches and eventually managed to qualify for the playoffs.

Team News

There aren’t any reported injury concerns from either team and with both team fresh off a win, there is a lesser probability of changes in both the playing XI’s.

Head to Head (last 8 matches)

Peshawar Zalmi – 4

Multan Sultans – 4

Key Players:

Hazratullah Zazai -

Hazratullah Zazai has won two matches for Peshawar Zalmi with his power-hitting. He has been exceptional for the his side. In four games he has played thus far in PSL 2021, the left-hander has scored 206 runs at an average and strike rate of 51.50 and 188.99 respectively.

Sohaib Maqsood -

Sohaib Maqsood is the key for Multan Sultans in their batting line-up. He has been in excellent form throughout the season, especially in the latter half of the season. Sohaib Maqsood has looked in aggressive touch this season, having scored 363 runs at a strike rate of 152.52.

Probable Playing XI:

Peshawar Zalmi –

Hazratullah Zazai, Kamran Akmal (wk), Haider Ali, Shoaib Malik, Rovman Powell, Sherfane Rutherford, Abrar Ahmed, Wahab Riaz (c), Umaid Asif, Mohammad Irfan, Sameen Gul

Multan Sultans –

Shan Masood, Mohammad Rizwan (c and wk), Sohaib Maqsood, Johnson Charles, Rilee Rossouw, Khushdil Shah, Sohail Tanvir, Blessing Muzarabani, Shahnawaz Dhani, Imran Khan, Imran Tahir


Join our Family Today!