Picture Credit: Formula 1

Qatar Grand Prix is the next chapter in the 2021 Formula 1 which also completes the triple header of Brazil and Mexico. With Red Bull and Mercedes winning a round a-piece, it will be interesting to see who takes the upper hand entering the last two races. For those who are not aware, for the first time in F1 history, the Qatar GP will be staged in front of the race fans. With this race coming into the 2021 calendar as a replacement, from 2023 Qatar GP will be a consistent name in the calendar.

Previously, there have been multiple protests against sporting events held in the country (because of human rights being violated) but Qatar has managed to host the first-ever Formula 1 race this year in its boundaries followed by the FIFA World Cup next year. Having said that, this race will also be the first Middle Eastern race out of the last three. So, with the racing festivity beginning shortly, make sure you know all about the track, schedule and live stream.

Qatar GP 2021 Full Schedule

Friday, November 19

FP1: 4:00 PM IST Onwards

FP2: 7:30 PM IST Onwards

Saturday, November 20

FP3: 4:30 PM IST Onwards

Qualifying Session: 7:30 PM IST Onwards

Sunday, November 21

Race: 7:30 PM IST Onwards

What is the venue for Qatar GP? 

The Qatar Grand Prix 2021 will be hosted in the Losail International Circuit, which was built by over 1000 workers within a year to deliver the circuit for the 2004 MotoGP race. The race will be held under the lights in the evening and is a relatively flat-surfaced track.

When and where to watch the Qatar GP?

The Qatar GP will be broadcast on Star Sports 2 and its respective HD channel. Moreover, the race action from each day can also be viewed upon Disney+ Hotstar.

Driver’s Standings

1. Max Verstappen (Red Bull)- 332.5 points

2. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)- 318.5 points

3. Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes)- 203 points

4. Sergio Perez (Red Bull)- 178 points

5. Lando Norris (McLaren)- 151 points

Constructor’s Standings

Mercedes- 521.5 points

Red Bull- 510.5 points

Ferrari- 287.5 points

McLaren- 256 points

Alpine- 112 points