Trending News

Rajat Bhatia picks his best XI of IPL 2022, leaves out Dinesh Karthik

Rajat Bhatia picked Hardik Pandya as captain and Jos Buttler as the vice-captain of his best XI of the tournament.

Aakash Srivastava Author

Updated - 31 May 2022 4:43 pm

Gujarat Titans emerged victorious against Rajasthan Royals in the summit clash of the 15th edition of the Indian Premier League and became the ultimate champion in their maiden season. Hardik Pandya delivered outstanding performance throughout the tournament and won his first IPL title as a captain. Titans were one of the teams written off by many post-IPL auctions, but the franchise put up an exceptional performance in the league to prove everyone wrong.

The season saw some new faces pop up from nowhere and surprise everyone with their match-winning performances. Meanwhile, star players like Virat Kohli, and Rohit Sharma struggled throughout and could not impress with their performance. However, ever since the season concluded, cricket pundits have started evaluating players’ performance and forming their best XI for IPL 2022.

Former cricketer Rajat Bhatia exclusively revealed his best XI for IPL 2022 to SportsTiger. Notably, the former KKR player excluded Bangalore’s dynamic finisher Dinesh Karthik from his Playing XI.

Dinesh Karthik had a season to remember this year. His hard-hitting knocks at crucial stages helped him get an India call for five-match T20 South Africa series. Karthik managed to score 330 runs in 16 matches at an exceptional average of 55 and a strike rate of 183.33.

Speaking of Bhatia’s Best XI, the former cricketer picked orange cap holder Jos Buttler (863) and Lucknow’s skipper KL Rahul (616) as his first choice openers. Gujarat’s skipper Hardik Pandya (487) at number 3 has also been trusted to lead the pack in Bhatia’s Best XI.

David Miller (481), Liam Livingstone (437 runs/6 wickets) and Rajat Patidar (333 runs) have made the cut in Bhatia’s Best XI, while Rashid Khan (19 wickets), Yuzvendra Chahal (27 wickets) and Kuldeep Yadav (21 wickets) are included as spinners in the line-up.

Bhatia has trusted Mohammed Shami (20 wickets) and Harshal Patel (19 wickets) to take care of the pace attack.

Rajat Bhatia’s Best XI of IPL 2022: Jos Buttler (VC/Wk), KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya (C), David Miller, Liam Livingstone, Rajat Patidar (WK), Rashid Khan, Mohammed Shami, Harshal Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Kuldeep Yadav.


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story