Picture Credit: BCCI/IPL

The Royal Challengers Bangalore are all set to face the Delhi Capitals in the 27th match of the 2022 IPL. Both DC and RCB have been part of some incredibly thrilling matchups throughout IPL history. The Bangalore-based franchise suffered a tough defeat against the Chennai Super Kings by 23 runs. Whereas the Delhi Capitals dominated the Kolkata Knight Riders in a massive 44-run victory. This win was led by their openers David Warner and Prithvi Shaw who combined to score 112 runs.

But the Player of the Match award was given to Kuldeep Yadav for his incredible spell of four wickets while giving up 35 runs. Considering the brewing excitement for the match, SportsTiger lists out all the specific cricket fans who need to know about the ultimate clash between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi Capitals.

Match Details:

Date: 16 April 2022

Time: 7:30 PM IST

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Head to Head:

Matches played: 26

RCB won: 15

DC won: 10

No result: 1


RCB: Faf du Plessis

DC: Rishab Pant 

Key Players:

Faf du Plessis

Virat Kohli

Shardul Thakur

Rishabh Pant

Where will the match be broadcast? 

English: Star Sports Network – Star sports 1 and Star Sports 1HD, Star Sports Select 1 and Star Sports Select 1 HD

Hindi: Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 HD Hindi, Star Gold, Star Gold HD

Kannada: Star Sports Kanada and Saravana Plus

Tamil: Star Sports 1 Tamil and Vijay Super

Bengali: Star Sports 1 Bangla and Jalsha Movie

Telugu: Star Sports Telugu

Where can one live stream the match?

One can watch the live streaming of the match on Disney+Hotstar.



Faf du Plessis (c), Anuj Rawat, Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Shahbaz Ahmed, Wanindu Hasaranga, Suyash Prabhudessai, Josh Hazlewood, Mohammed Siraj, Akash Deep, Karn Sharma, Jason Behrendorff, Chama V Milind, Rajat Patidar, Mahipal Lomror, Finn Allen, Sherfane Rutherford, Aneeshwar Gautam, Siddarth Kaul, David Willey.


Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Rovman Powell, Sarfaraz Khan, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mustafizur Rahman, Khaleel Ahmed, Anrich Nortje, Mandeep Singh, Srikar Bharat, Tim Seifert, Ashwin Hebbar, Praveen Dubey, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Chetan Sakariya, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Vicky Ostwal, Lungi Ngidi.