Road Safety World Series Season 2 to get underway in November 2021: Reports

India Legends lifted the trophy in the inaugural edition of the Road Safety World Series on March 21.

SportsTiger Staff Administrator

Updated - 6 June 2021 7:45 pm

Road Safety World Series is a T20 format cricket tournament, organised by the Road Safety Cell of Maharashtra. The tournament aims to raise awareness about road safety across the country with some big names from the cricket world featuring in the series. The inaugural season saw seven teams, including Australia Legends participate in the season. However, with Coronavirus affecting the world, Australia backed out of it, with Bangladesh Legends and England Legends joining the league.

Season 2 to start in November

According to recent reports, the Maharashtra based authority is aiming to organise the second edition of the Road Safety World Series in November. The tournament is set to take place after the ICC T20 World Cup, which is scheduled for October-November later this year.

Also Read: New tournament to be announced soon featuring Sachin, Sehwag and Gayle to be announced soon: Reports


Recently concluded World Road Safety Series saw India Legends lift the trophy by a margin of 14 runs. The inaugural edition of Road Safety World Series brought the jovial mood on the faces of not only Indian fans and cricket enthusiast, but also across the world as they saw legends of the sport take on the field once again. In the final match of the series, India Legends defeated Sri Lanka Legends by 14 runs at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium on March 21.

Match 40

Hyderabad vs Rajasthan

27 September 2021 07:30 pm ist

Match 41

Kolkata vs Delhi

28 September 2021 03:30 pm ist

Match 40

Hyderabad vs Rajasthan

27 September 2021 07:30 pm ist


join now