Trending News

S Sreesanth, Kevin O’Brien and Misbah-ul-Haq confirm participation in Legends League Cricket Season 2

"I am super excited to be back on the ground, to be part of the Legends, and looking forward to playing in LLC Season 2," said Sreesanth.

Aakash Srivastava Author

Published on - 8 July 2022 10:37 pm

The second season of Legends League Cricket will be a star-studded affair. After the likes of Virender Sehwag, Irfan Pathan, Muttiah Muralitharan and others confirmed their presence in the upcoming T20 tournament featuring retired cricketers, former India pacer S Sreesanth, Ireland’s Kevin O’Brien and ex-Pakistan skipper Misbah-ul-Haq have joined the bandwagon. Raman Raheja, the CEO of LLC, confirmed the development and stated that these players are iconic ones and their presence will only add feathers to the tournament.

He further informed that the organisers of Legends League Cricket will keep announcing the names of 110 top-class players who would be put in four teams through a Players Draft process in early August 2022.

“As I mentioned earlier, we have four franchises who will play 15 matches between September 20 to October 10, 2022, at Oman. We will keep everyone updated with the names of players as we are trying to bring more iconic players of their time on board to enhance the league. More celebrated and legends of the game will mean the addition of more fans and that will help the league to reach a larger audience,” he said in a released statement.

World-cup-winning pacer Sreesanth is super excited to be back on the ground and confessed that he is looking forward to rolling his arms against the mighties of the game. “I am super excited to be back on the ground, to be part of the Legends, and looking forward to playing in LLC Season 2,” said Sreesanth.

Meanwhile, Kevin O’Brien, who played for World Giants in the first season, confessed that he had a great time playing in the opening season at Oman. “I look forward to being a part of one of the franchisees and playing Season 2,” said O’Brien.

Cricketers from India, Pakistan, Australia, England and some other nations plied their trade in the inaugural edition of the league. The players were divided into three teams representing India, Asia, and the Rest of the World based on their region. The tournament gained massive popularity as fans enjoyed the yesteryear cricketing stars back competing against one another.


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story