Picture Credit: BCCI

Picture Credit: BCCI

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the squad for the three-match ODI series against West Indies after the England series. While the white-ball fixtures against the Three Lions will start on July 7, the All-India Senior Selection Committee has picked the squads for India's next assignment which will be played at the Queen's Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad.

Shikhar Dhawan has been named the captain of the ODI team with Ravindra Jadeja as his deputy after the selectors have decided to rest Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah and Rishabh Pant among other names.

Notably, India's tour of West Indies comprises of 3 ODIs and 5 T20Is and the squad for the T20I series will be announced on a later day.

India’s squad for 3 ODIs: Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Siraj, Arshdeep Singh.

1st ODI: July 22 (Queens Park Oval, Port of Spain)

2nd ODI: July 24 (Queens Park Oval, Port of Spain)

3rd ODI: July 27 (Queens Park Oval, Port of Spain)

All the ODI fixtures are scheduled to start at 7 pm IST. Meanwhile, the schedule for the T20I series has also been released with those matches set to commence at 8 pm IST. The last two matches of the T20I series will be played in Florida, USA.

1st T20I: July 29: (Brian Lara Stadium, Port of Spain)

2nd T20I: Aug 1 (Warner Park, St Kitts & Nevis)

3rd T20I: Aug 2 (Warner Park, St Kitts & Nevis)

4th T20I: Aug 6 (Broward County Ground, Florida, USA)

5th T20I: Aug 7 (Broward County Ground, Florida, USA)