Trending News

Shoaib Malik records fastest fifty for Pakistan in T20Is

Pakistan put up a clinical effort on Sunday to outplay Scotland by 72 runs in Sharjah.

Sudharshan Sridharan Author

Updated - 8 November 2021 3:02 pm

Pakistan won all their five matches before reaching T20 WC 2021 semi-finals and they will be facing Australia at Dubai International Cricket Stadium on 11th of November for the semi-final game. Pakistan winning the toss opted to bat first and posted a big total of 189/4 with the help of Babar Azam’s classy fifty and Shoaib Malik’s quick fire fifty.

The 39-year-old Shoaib Malik impressed everyone with his hitting ability in death overs and almost repeated the magic of what KL Rahul did against Scotland few days back. Chasing 190 runs, Scotland managed to post only 117 runs in their 20 overs quota against a quality bowling attack like Pakistan.

Numbers and stats from Pakistan vs Scotland game:

4 – Babar Azam has smashed four fifty-plus score in T20 WC 2021.

Players to smash four-fifty plus score in single T20 WC edition:

Matthew Hayden in 2007
Virat Kohli in 2014
Babar Azam in 2021

18 – Shoaib Malik recorded fastest fifty for Pakistan in T20Is.

Fastest fifty (by balls) in T20 WC:

Yuvraj Singh – 12 balls vs Eng in 2007
Stephan Myburgh – 17 balls vs Ire in 2014
Glenn Maxwell – 18 balls vs Pak in 2014
KL Rahul – 18 balls vs Sco in 2021
Shoaib Malik – 18 balls vs Sco in 2021

264 – Babar Azam has smashed 264 runs in his maiden T20 World Cup series itself

Most runs in maiden T20 World Cup:

Matthew Hayden – 265 runs in 2007
Babar Azam – 264 runs in 2021
Joe Root – 249 runs in 2016

300 – Shoaib Malik has smashed 54 runs against Scotland at a strike rate of 300.

Batsman with strike rate of 300 (or) more in a T20 WC innings [Minimum 10 balls faced]:

Yuvraj Singh – 362.5 vs England, 2007
Jehan Mubarak – 353.84 vs Kenya, 2007
Carlos Brathwaite – 340 vs England, 2016
Tom Cooper – 300 vs Netherlands, 2014
Shoaib Malik – 300 vs Scotland, 2021

1676 – Mohammad Rizwan has smashed 1676 runs in T20s this year alone, which is most for any player in a calendar year.

Most T20 runs in a calendar year:

Mohammad Rizwan – 1676 runs in 2021
Chris Gayle – 1665 runs in 2015
Babar Azam – 1627 runs in 2021
Virat Kohli – 1614 runs in 2016
Babar Azam – 1607 runs in 2019

24 – Pakistan have won 24 matches in T20 WC overall.

Teams with most wins in T20 WC:

Sri Lanka – 28
Pakistan – 24
India – 23


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story
Dafa Ads 400x60