Picture Credit: Twitter

While on one side there is thrilling World Test Championship final going on, the action for the white-ball cricket is also set to resume from tomorrow. The Sri Lanka squad are already in England, out of quarantine - all set to get some game time before the T20 World Cup, which is scheduled to take place later this year.

The tour will begin with three-match T20I series, followed by three-match ODI series between the sides. While the first two T20Is will be played at Sophia Garden, Cardiff, the third will be played at the Ageas bowl, Southampton. Meanwhile, all three ODIs will be played a different venues across England.

Notably, this series will play a crucial role in both side finalizing their squads for the T20 World Cup, scheduled to take place in October-November this year.

What does Sri Lanka’s tour of England include?

1st T20I: England vs Sri Lanka, June 23, 11:00 PM IST (Sophia Garden, Cardiff)

2nd T20I: England vs Sri Lanka, June 24, 11:00 PM IST (Sophia Garden, Cardiff)

3rd T20I: England vs Sri Lanka, June 26, 7:00 PM IST (The Rose Bowl, Southampton)

1st ODI: England vs Sri Lanka, June 29, 3:30 PM IST (Riverside ground, Chester-le-Street)

2nd ODI: England vs Sri Lanka, July 1, 5:30 PM IST (The Oval, London)

3rd ODI: England vs Sri Lanka, July 4, 3:30 PM IST (County Ground, Bristol)

Where can I watch England vs Sri Lanka series live telecast on TV in India?

The Sri Lanka-England series will be telecasted on Sony Sports Networks in India.

Where to watch England vs Sri Lanka series online (live stream) in India?

The live streaming of the series will be available on SonyLIV app and www.sonyliv.com.

Where to check live score updates of this tour?

SportsTiger is a one-stop destination to get live score updates between England and Sri Lanka. The fans can download the SportsTiger application, which is available on Google Play Store and iOS App Store. The starting line-ups will also be available on the app as soon as they are announced.

What are the squads of the respective teams?


Eoin Morgan (Captain), Moeen Ali, Jonathan Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Liam Dawson, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, David Willey, Chris Woakes , Mark Wood

Sri Lanka

Kusal Perera (Captain), Kusal Mendis, Danushka Gunathilaka, Pathum Nissanka, Avishka Fernando, Oshada Fernando, Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Niroshan Dickwella, Dasun Shanaka, Chamika Karunaratne, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Wanindu Hasaranga, Ramesh Mendis, Lakshan Sandakan, Akila Dananjaya, Dushmantha Chameera, Isuru Udana, Binura Fernando, Nuwan Pradeep, Shiran Fernando, Praveen Jayawickrama, Asitha Fernando and Ishan Jayaratne.