Trending News

Sri Lanka Women vs India Women 1st ODI Fantasy Tips: Key Players, Probable XIs, Fantasy Team and More

Abhishek Sandikar Author

Updated - 1 July 2022 11:03 am

Match Details

Date: 1 July 2022
Time: 10: 00 AM IST
Venue: Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Kandy
Ball-by-ball commentary: SportsTiger App


The India women’s team after clinching the T20I series will look to continue their dominance against Sri Lanka in the ODI series. But entering this fixture, the Lankans have a slight edge as they won the third T20I game, thanks to Chamari Athapaththu’s 80 along with Nilakshi de Silva’s 30. For India, Harmanpreet Kaur was their best players she scored 39 runs.

Weather Report:

Pitch Report:


India couldn’t cap off their great performance in the third game of the series as the team couldn’t stitch up a team effort. Captain Harmanpreet Kaur was the top performer as she scored 39 runs in 33 balls. But other stars like Smriti Mandhana, Deepti Sharma, Radha Yadav and Pooja Vastrakar didn’t have a great performance

Whereas the hosts ended a disappointing series with a bang. Their captain Chamari Athapaththu had made a massive impact on the game as she scored 80 with the bat and took the team over the line comfortably. Nilakshi de Silva was their key batter as she scored 30 runs. In the bowling department, four out of their six bowlers took wickets.

Key Players:

People’s Picks:

Probable Playing XIs

Sri Lanka:

Chamari Athapaththu (c), Hasini Perera, Harshitha Samarawickrama, Hansima Karunaratne, Kavisha Dilhari, Nilakshi de Silva, Anushka Sanjeewani (wk), Oshadi Ranasinghe, Sugandika Kumari, Inoka Ranaweera, Achini Kulasuriya.


Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Yastika Bhatia, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Harleen Deol,  Richa Ghosh (wk), Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Poonam Yadav, Renuka Singh, Rajeshwari Gayakwad

Grand League team

Head to head team

Best 14

Batters: Shafali Verma, Smriti Mandhana, Vishmi Gunaratne, Harshitha Samarawickrama
Bowlers: Inoka Ranaweera, Oshadi Ranasinghe, Rajeshwari Gayakwad
Wicket-keepers: Richa Ghosh,  Anushka Sanjeewani
All-rounders: Chamari Athapaththu, Harmanpreet Kaur, Kavisha Dilhari, Pooja Vastrakar, Deepti Sharma

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the personal opinions of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story