Trending News

Sunil Narine on the verge of surpassing Imran Tahir’s record in T20 Cricket

While KKR are placed fourth in the points table and are still in the race of playoffs, RR will be taking the field to keep their prestige.

Sudharshan Sridharan Author

Updated - 7 October 2021 2:15 pm

KKR vs RR in Sharjah tonight will be very crucial game for Kolkata Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians to qualify for Playoffs. Rajasthan Royals are almost out of contention due to their poor NRR in the tournament, having won only five of 13 games. A win for Kolkata side would almost ensure a spot in the playoffs, while a loss for them is expected to open up the opportunity for MI in points table.

In the last few years (since 2018), KKR has had a total upper hand against RR in the IPL, having won 6 of the 8 games whereas RR has won only 2 matches. Last season in UAE, RR lost both their games to KKR, while earlier in IPL 2021 RR managed to defeat KKR in Mumbai with the help of Chris Morris’ terrific bowling performance.

Let us have a look at some of the Stats and Numbers before the start of KKR vs RR game:

Most runs for KKR vs RR in IPL – Dinesh Karthik (258 runs)

Most wickets for KKR vs RR in IPL – Sunil Narine (10 wickets)

Most runs for RR [among current players] vs KKR in IPL – Sanju Samson (247 runs)

Most wickets for RR [among current players] vs KKR in IPL – Chris Morris (8 wickets)

1 – Mustafizur Rahman needs 1 more wicket to pick 50 T20 wickets in the year 2021.

2 – Sunil Narine needs 2 more wickets to surpass Imran Tahir and become second highest wicket-taker in T20s after Dwayne Bravo.

3 – Dinesh Karthik needs 3 more dismissals as wicket-keeper to complete 150 dismissals in IPL.

5 – Nitish Rana needs 5 more runs to complete 3000 runs in T20 cricket.

26 – David Miller needs 26 more runs to complete 2000 runs in IPL.

27 – Eoin Morgan needs 27 more runs to smash 1000 runs for KKR.

19 – Chris Morris has taken 19 wickets against RR in IPL, which is joint 4th highest for any bowler.

Most wickets against RR in IPL:

Bhuvneshwar Kumar – 28
Ravichandran Ashwin – 21
Lasith Malinga – 20
Chris Morris – 19
Vinay Kumar / Zaheer Khan – 19


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story
Dafa Ads 400x60