Super Saturday: From Cricket to Tokyo Olympics 2020 – Matches to watch today

South Africa will play the final T20I against Ireland in Belfast.

Abhinav MishraAuthor

Updated - 24 July 2021 11:00 AM


The upcoming weekend promises to bring some exciting games from the world of sports for all. Multiple nations and franchises are back in action on Saturday, 24th July. Various cricketing leagues and bilateral series will be held this weekend. Cricketing action from The Hundred Men’s and Women’s competitions and Tamil Nadu Premier League will see some of the big names from international cricket.

Talking about the Olympics, India's top athletes will be in action on Day 2 of the Summer Games. While Deepika Kumari and Pravin Jadhav have qualified for the quarterfinals in the mixed team Archery event, the Indian men's hockey team started on a winning note with a win against New Zealand. India's shooters will also be in the action today and a good performance can be expected from them.



10m Air Rifle Women's Qualification (5 AM) - Apurvi Chandela and Elavenil Valarivan (Completed)

10m Air Rifle Women's Final (7 AM) (Completed)

10m Air Pistol Men's Qualification (9:30 AM) - Abhishek Verma and Saurabh Chaudhary

10m Air Pistol Men's Final (12 PM)


Men's Pool A (6:30 AM) - New Zealand vs India (Completed)

Women's Pool A (5:15 PM) - the Netherlands vs India


Mixed Team 1/8 Eliminations (6:00 AM) - Pravin Jadhav/Deepika Kumari (Completed)


Men's singles First Round (7:30 AM) - Sumit Nagal (IND) vs Istomin Denis (UZB) (Completed)

Table Tennis

Mixed Doubles Round of 16 (8:30 AM) - Sharath Kamal Achanta/Manika Batra (IND) vs Lin Yun Ju/Cheng I Ching (TPE) (Completed)

Women's singles Round 1 (12:15 PM) - Manika Batra (IND) vs Tin-Tin Ho (GBR)

Women's singles Round 1 (1:00 PM) - Sutirtha Mukherjee (IND) vs Linda Bergstrom (SWE)


Women 48 kg Elimination Round of 32 (7:30 AM) - Shushila Likmabam (IND) vs Eva Csernoviczki (HUN) (Completed)


Lightweight Men's Double Sculls Heat 1 (7:50 AM) - Arjun Lal/Arvind Singh (Completed)


Men's doubles Group Play Stage, Group A (8:50 AM) - Satwiksairaj Rankireddy/Chirag Shetty (IND) vs Lee Yang/Wang Chi-Lin (TPE) (Completed)

Men's singles Group Play Stage, Group D (9:30 AM) - B. Sai Praneeth (IND) vs Misha Zilberman (ISR)


Women's 49kg Group A (10:20 AM) - Saikhom Mirabai Chanu


Men's Welter 63-69kg, Preliminaries - Round of 32 (3:54 PM) - Vikas Krishan Yadav (IND) vs Sewonrets Quincy Mensah Okazawa (JPN)


Tournament: The Hundred Men’s competition 2021

The action from the inaugural edition of The Hundred 2021 continues with two exciting games lined up for the men’s and women’s competitions.

Match: Trent Rockets vs Southern Brave

Time: 7:00 PM

Venue: Trent Bridge, Nottingham

Live Updates: SportsTiger

Match: Northern Superchargers vs Welsh Fire

Time: 10:30 PM

Venue: Trent Bridge, Nottingham

Live Updates: SportsTiger

Tournament: The Hundred Women's competition 2021

Match: Trent Rockets Women vs Southern Brave Women

Time: 3:30 PM

Venue: Trent Bridge, Nottingham

Live Updates: SportsTiger

Match: Northern Superchargers Women vs Welsh Fire Women

Time: 7:00 PM

Venue: Headingley, Leeds

Live Updates: SportsTiger

Tournament: Tamil Nadu Premier League 2021

Cricketing action from India’s domestic league continues in the Tamil Nadu Premier League with two games to be played at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

Match: Chepauk Super Gillies vs Nellai Royal Kings

Time: 3:30 PM

Venue: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Live Updates: SportsTiger

Match: Idream Tiruppur Tamizhans vs Saleem Spartans

Time: 7:30 PM

Venue: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Live Updates: SportsTiger

South Africa tour of Ireland 2021

The Proteas face Ireland in the third and final T20I on Saturday. With the help of David Millers 75* off 44 balls in the second T20I, South Africa have clinched the series 2-0 and will be looking to now test the bench in the final game. The Irish, on the other hand, will aim to avoid a whitewash and take something away from the series.

Match: Ireland vs South Africa 3rd T20I

Time: 8:30 PM

Venue: Civil Service Cricket Club, Belfast

Live Updates: SportsTiger

*All match timings are according to Indian Standard Time(IST)


Join our Family Today!