WC-T20-WEB (5)


Match Details

Date: 29 October 2021

Time: 07:30 PM IST

Venue: Dubai International Stadium, Dubai

Live Ball-by-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App


As the T20 World Cup heads into its 24th game, Pakistan will lock horns against the Group 2 underdogs Afghanistan, who could be very unpredictable. So far, Pakistan has exceeded everyone’s expectations by beating India and New Zealand in successive games and with a victory over Afghanistan, Babar Azam led Pakistan could secure a place in the final four.

On the other hand, Afghanistan defeated Scotland by a huge margin of 130 runs and their top four players have performed exceptionally well in the tournament so far. Not to forget, Afghanistan have one of the most devastating bowling attacks led by Rashin Khan.

Weather Report

Pitch Report

Key Players


Pakistan has haunted the top-order batsmen of Indian and New Zealand in the powerplay, courtesy of Haris Rauf and Shaheen Shah Afridi. Both these pacers have delivered precision throughout their quota of 4-overs in each game so far. If the Afghanistan top order is able to get a good start and not lose wickets early on, they surely have the capability to register an above par score in Dubai.

The matchup of the Afghanistan spinner against the Pakistan batsmen- Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhar Zaman and Babar Azam will be key in this contest. While Pakistan enter this contest as the favourites, Afghanistan would be looking to achieve the impossible task by beating the toughest team in the tournament so far, who not only have batting depth but also have more than 6 potential bowlers in their lineup.

Team 1

Team 2

 Probable XI

Pakistan- Mohammad Rizwan, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Afridi

Afghanistan- Mohammad Shahzad, Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Najibullah Zadran, Asghar Afghan, Mohammad Nabi,  Rashid Khan, Gulbadin Naib Karim Janat, Naveen-ul-Haq, Mujeeb Ur Rahman

People Pick

Best 14

Wicket-Keepers: Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Shahzad, Rahmanullah Gurbaz

Batters: Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Najibullah Zadran

All Rounders: Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Hafeez

Bowlers: Haris Rauf, Shaheen Afridi, Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are personal opinion of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.