Tamil Nadu T20 League Fantasy Tips: Ruby Trichy Warriors vs Lyca Kovai Kings – Key Players, Probable XI and More

All eyes will be on the two charismatic captains - Shahrukh Khan and Rahil Shah.

Rohan GulatyAuthor

Updated - 22 July 2021 06:29 PM


Match Details

Date: 23rd July, 2021

Time: 7:30 PM IST

Venue: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Live Ball-by-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App


After an exciting start to the tournament, we are all set for Match 5 of Tamil Nadu T20 League as Ruby Trichy Warriors lock horns with Lyca Kovai Kings on Friday. Both the teams put on an impressive show in their first matches of the season. While the Warriors thumped Nellai Royal Kings by 74 runs, the Kings looked good with the bat against Salem Spartans before rain played spoilsport. With two quality sides going up against each other, we are set for a thrilling encounter in Chennai.

Weather Report:

Pitch Report:

Key Players:


Among the wicketkeepers, Amit Sathvik is the player to watch out for as he is coming to this match on the back of a brilliant 71-run knock in the previous contest. Apart from him, Adithya Ganesh and R Kavin also got decent starts and could be considered for selection in your fantasy side. Ganga Sridhar Raju and Sai Sudharsan were impressive with the bat for Kovai Kings in the last game and will be raring with confidence right now.

Shahrukh Khan and Antony Dhas will be the exciting options among all-rounders. To add on, M Mathivannan could be the X-Factor once again after he scalped 3 wickets in the only over he bowled in the last match. Sunil Sam and Saravan Kumar got 2 wickets each in the last game and should be a part of your fantasy side, in addition to K Vignesh and Ajith Ram.

People's Pick:

Probable Playing XI

Ruby Trichy Warriors:

K Mukunth, VP Amit Sathvik, NS Rajagopal, Adithya Ganesh (wk), W Antony Dhas, Sumant Jain, Akash Sumra, Rahil Shah (c), M Mathivannan, P Saravan Kumar, S Sam

Lyca Kovai Kings:

V Ganga Sridhar Raju, R Kavin (wk), B Sai Sudharsan, M Shahrukh Khan (c), AB Tanwar, U Mukilesh, S Ajith Ram, A Venkataraman, K Vignesh, N Selva Kumaran, E Srinivasan

Team 1:

Team 2:

Best 14

Wicketkeepers: VP Amit Sathvik, R Kavin, Adithya Ganesh

Batsmen: V Ganga Sridhar Raju, B Sai Sudharsan, K Mukunth, NS Rajagopal

All-rounders: M Shahrukh Khan, M Mathivannan, W Antony Dhas

Bowlers: Ajith Ram, K Vignesh, P Saravan Kumar, S Sam

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are personal opinion of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.


Join our Family Today!