Tamil Nadu T20 League: IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans vs Madurai Panthers Fantasy Tips – Key Players, Probable XI and More

IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans are at fifth spot in the points table while Madurai Panthers are at sixth spot.

Varun MalikAuthor

Updated - 02 August 2021 03:13 PM

2 (25)

Match details

Date- 2nd August, 2021

Time- 7:30 PM

Venue- MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Live Ball- by- Ball commentary- SportsTiger App


Idream Tiruppur Tamizhans will be playing against Siecham Madurai Panthers in the 20th Match of TNPL 2021. ITT have had a sweet and sour tournament so far as they have won two out of five games with one game ending in No result. With 5 points in the league, Tamizhans are at fifth spot in the points table. On the other hand, SMP have won only one game out of their four matches, with one game ending in No result for the Panthers. SMP are at sixth spot in points table and can surpass three teams above them, if they win today.

Weather report-

Pitch report


Tamizhans won a thrilling encounter on Saturday against LKK, when the Tamizhans defeated the LKK by two runs. M Mohammed was adjudged as player of the match as he scored 33 runs and also scalped four wickets. Maan Bafna and Francis Rokins are in fine touch as well.

Madurai's previous outing against NRK resulted in a No result, where only Madurai batted for 19 overs. B Anirudh Sita Ram and J Kousik are in fine touch with the bat. Anirudh scored a beautiful 51 in the previous game. Kiran Akash, J Kousik and R Rohit will lead the bowling department.

People’s pick

Probable XI

IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans- S Dinesh, S Siddarth, Tushar Raheja, Maan Bafna, Francis Rokins, Aswin Crist, Rooban Raj, R Rajkumar, M Mohammed, Alliraj Karuppusamy, Mohan Prasath

Madurai Panthers- Arun Karthik, P Praveen Kumar, Anirudh Sita Ram, NS Chaturved, J Kousik, Sugenthiran, R Mithun, Kiran Akash, V Gowtham, R Silambarasan, Aushik Srinivas.

Team 1

Team 2

Best 14

Wicketkeepers- Arun Karthik, Tushar Raheja

Batsmen- NS Chaturved, Anirudh Sita Ram, Francis Rokins, S Dinesh

All- rounders- M Mohammed, Jagatheesan Kousik, R Rajkumar, A Karippuswamy

Bowlers- Maan Bafna, Aswin Crist, Kiran Akash R Silambarasan

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are personal opinion of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.


Join our Family Today!