India Tour of Sri Lanka dates announced; to play 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is

Team India to play three ODIs and likewise T20Is against Sri Lanka in July, confirmed Sourav Ganguly on Sunday.

Vaidehi SinghAuthor

Updated - 10 May 2021 11:56 PM

web-Recovered-Recovered (10)

After the indefinite postponement of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021, the Men in Blue are all set to tour Sri Lanka, starting in July. BCCI President Sourav Ganguly on Sunday confirmed the white-ball series between the two sides. The series will include three ODIs followed by three T20Is.

Series to begin from July 13

BCCI President on Sunday confirmed of India playing a white-ball series against Sri Lanka this July. However, part of Team India will be in UK for the World Test Championship final and England tour, a specialist team of the format will be playing Sri Lanka. The white-ball series between Sri Lanka and India will begin with the ODI series, starting from July 13. The other two will be played in a three-day gap on 16 and 19 July, respectively. This will be followed by a three-match T20I series, scheduled to start from July 22. However, the venues of games are yet to be finalised.

Shikhar Dhawan, Hardik Pandya & Bhuvneshwar Kumar likely to play

However, the squad for the Sri Lanka series is yet to be announced by the board, the squad for the Sri Lanka tour might include Dhawan, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar, Deepak Chahar, Yuzi Chahal, Suryakumar Yadav. BCCI wants them to move to Sri Lanka early, keeping in mind the quarantine protocols.


Join our Family Today!