The Hundred Men’s Championship: Manchester Originals vs Southern Brave – Key Players, Probable XI and More

With both teams being high on morale, it remains to be seen whose tactical approach helps them edge past their opponent.

Yakshpat BhargavaAuthor

Updated - 05 August 2021 05:37 PM

Manchester Originals vs Southern Brave banner

Match Details

Date: August 5, 2021

Time: 11:30 PM

Venue: Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester

Live Updates: SportsTiger App

Preview: James Vince-led Southern Brave enter Match 19 against Manchester Originals on the backs of two consecutive victories. Having lost their first two encounters, the Southern Brave look to string together a winning streak. But the Manchester Originals are currently placed second in the standings, courtesy to their impressive form which helped them secure five points in the previous three games. So with both teams being high on morale, it remains to be seen whose tactical approach helps them edge past their opponent.

Weather Report:

Pitch Report:

Key Players:

Analysis: With the conditions being overcast at Old Trafford, the chances of a full game happening are pretty limited. Surely the team who will be bowling first could have an upper hand in this contest. However, Captain Carlos Brathwaite will be hoping that his marquee bowler Matt Parkison could replicate his same form of 4-9 from before. However, do not be surprised to see Southern Brave make room for their spinners in the starting XI, the likes of Liam Dawson, Jake Lintott and Danny Briggs could all fit in.

Whichever team manages to frame their strategy better in these overcast conditions, will surely go onto conquer and secure a victory. Having said that, this game looks to not be a high-scoring game, so both teams could opt in for more of bowling options.

Probable Playing XI:

Manchester Originals: Phil Salt, Colin Munro, Joe Clark, Colin Ackerman, Tom Lammonby, Carlos Braithwaite, Tom Hartley, Lockie Ferguson, Calvin Harrison, Matt Parkinson and Steven Finn.

Southern Brave: James Vince, Quinton de Kock, Devin Conway, Alex Davies, Colin De Grandhomme, Liam Dawson, Jake Lintott, George Garton, Chris Jordan, Tymal Mills and Danny Briggs.

Team 1:

Team 2:

Best 14:

Wicketkeepers: Phil Salt, Alex Davies

Batsmen: James Vince, Colin Munro, Joe Clark, Devin Conway,  Tom Lammonby

All-rounders: Chris Jordan, Carlos Braithwaite,

Bowlers: Matt Parkinson, Lockie Ferguson, Danny Briggs, Calvin Harrison, George Garton

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are personal opinion of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.


Join our Family Today!