Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals Match 61 | Pre - Match Show

Chennai Super Kings will lock horns against Rajasthan Royals in the 61st match of the IPL 2024 at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. Following their commanding win over Punjab Kings in their previous IPL 2024 match, Chennai Super Kings have brought their campaign back on track. Meanwhile, Rajasthan Royals are coming off two back-to-back losses against SunRisers Hyderabad and Delhi Capitals, respectively. Pitch Report The pitches at the MA Chidambaram Stadium have been very good for batting in the IPL 2024, which is a stark contrast to what it once was, for most of the tournament’s history. With that, the average first innings score of 165 at this venue in the IPL, is far from enough for the teams to defend, which could prove to be the case once again when CSK takes on RR in the upcoming contest. Team News While the Chennai Super Kings will be without Bangladesh spearhead Mustafizur Rahman, who has returned home to resume national duties, Matheesha Pathirana has also returned home after he struggled with hamstring injury. For the Royals, Shimron Hetmyer and Dhruv Jurel missed RR's match against DC due a niggle. However, there hasn't been any update on their respective injuries thus far. Team Analysis IPL 2024 Squad of Chennai Super Kings Ruturaj Gaikwad (c), MS Dhoni, Moeen Ali, Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ravindra Jadeja, Ajay Mandal, Mukesh Choudhary, Ajinkya Rahane, Shaik Rasheed, Mitchell Santner, Simarjeet Singh, Nishant Sindhu, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana, Rachin Ravindra, Shardul Thakur, Daryl Mitchell, Sameer Rizvi, Avanish Rao Aravelly, Richard Gleeson. P layers injured/withdrawn: Devon Conway, Mustafizur Rahman, and Matheesha Pathirana. IPL 2024 Squad of Rajasthan Royals Sanju Samson (c), Jos Buttler, Shimron Hetmyer, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Dhruv Jurel, Riyan Parag, Donovan Ferreira, Kunal Rathore, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Sen, Navdeep Saini, Sandeep Sharma, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Avesh Khan, Rovman Powell, Shubham Dubey, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Abid Mushtaq, Nandre Burger, Tanush Kotian, Keshav Maharaj. Players injured/withdrawn: Prasidh Krishna, Adam Zampa.

  • tag_image
  • Special