Royal Challengers Bengaluru vs Chennai Super Kings Match 68 | Pre - Match Show

Royal Challengers Bengaluru will compete against Chennai Super Kings in the 68th match of the IPL 2024 at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. After winning five matches in a row in the ongoing season, RCB find themselves a step away from making the playoffs. But they will need to defeat CSK with a decent margin, who have been one of their toughest opponents in the history of the IPL. Pitch Report The pitches at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru have allowed the batters to dictate terms from the get-go, with scores in range of 200 or more getting scored regularly in the ongoing 2024 season of the IPL. With that, the average first innings score of 174 at this venue in tournament history, might not be enough, especially for RCB, who have to win this match convincingly against CSK. Team Analysis Royal Challengers Bengaluru Virat Kohli and the captain Faf du Plessis have been in scintillating form for Royal Challengers Bengaluru at the top of the order and with the departure of Will Jacks due to international duty, the responsibility on Rajat Patidar will increase, in regards to controlling the game in middle overs. The bowling department of RCB has improved by leaps and bounds in the last few matches of the IPL 2024, with the likes of Mohammed Siraj, Yash Dayal, Swapnil Singh, Lockie Ferguson, and Karn Sharma picking up wickets consistently for them. IPL 2024 Squad of Royal Challengers Bengaluru Faf du Plessis (c), Glenn Maxwell, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Anuj Rawat, Dinesh Karthik, Suyash Prabhudessai, Mahipal Lomror, Karn Sharma, Manoj Bhandage, Mayank Dagar, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj, Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma, Rajan Kumar, Cameron Green, Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal, Tom Curran, Lockie Ferguson, Swapnil Singh, Saurav Chauhan. Players injured/withdrawn: Will Jacks Chennai Super Kings Chennai Super Kings are reliant heavily on their captain Ruturaj Gaikwad to provide them with good starts, allowing the likes of Daryl Mitchell, Shivam Dube, and the rest of their long batting lineup to consolidate their innings. In the absence of Mustafizur Rahman and Matheesha Pathirana, the responsibility of picking wickets has been taken up splendidly by Tushar Deshpande while Simarjeet Singh has stepped up for CSK with the ball. IPL 2024 Squad of Chennai Super Kings Ruturaj Gaikwad (c), MS Dhoni, Moeen Ali, Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ravindra Jadeja, Ajay Mandal, Mukesh Choudhary, Ajinkya Rahane, Shaik Rasheed, Mitchell Santner, Simarjeet Singh, Nishant Sindhu, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana, Rachin Ravindra, Shardul Thakur, Daryl Mitchell, Sameer Rizvi, Avanish Rao Aravelly, Richard Gleeson.

  • tag_image
  • Special