Match Details

Date: 22nd February 2021

Time: 9:00 AM (IST)

Live ball by ball commentary: SportsTiger App


On 22nd February, Tamil Nadu will take on Andhra in the Elite Group A at CK Pithawala Ground, Surat while Kerala will go up against Uttar Pradesh in Group C at Alur Cricket Stadium 2, Bangalore.

Andhra are coming on the back off a solid win against Vidarbha with vital contributions from Ricky Bhui, Vihari and Reddy. Tamil Nadu are also high on confidence as Jagadeesan, Aparijith and Shahrukh Khan guided them to a high scoring win against Punjab.

Meanwhile, Uttar Pradesh managed to clinch their first game of the tournament, courtesy of a rain stoppage. Same was the case for Kerala in their first game.

Fresh off wins, all the four teams will be looking to continue their winning run in the 2nd round of their respective elite groups. Lots of first timers are on display and they’ll want to prove their mettle in the wide pool of players and help their team establish an early lead in their respective groups.

Match 1: Uttar Pradesh vs Kerala

 Players to watch out for :

1. Sachin Baby

Matches : 73 | Runs : 2460 | Avg : 31.2

2. Rinku Singh

Matches : 32 | Runs : 986 | Avg : 44.8

Probable XI :

Uttar Pradesh: Abhishek Goswami, Karan Sharma, Priyam Garg, Akshdeep Nath, Rinku Singh, Upendra Yadav(wk), Shivam Sharma, Sameer Choudhry, Bhuvneshwar Kumar(c), Kartik Tyagi, Mohsin Khan

Kerala: Robin Uthappa, Vishnu Vinod, Sanju Samson(wk), Sachin Baby (c), Vathsal Govind, Mohammad Azharuddeen, Jalaj Saxena, MD Nidheesh, S Sreesanth, NP Basil, Sijomon Joseph

Team 1

Team 2

Match 2: Tamil Nadu vs Andhra Pradesh

 Players to watch out for :

1. N Jagadeeshan

Matches : 24 | Runs : 891 | Avg : 37.1

2. Ricky Bhui

Matches : 46 | Runs : 1398 | Avg : 43.7

Probable XI:

Tamil Nadu: N Jagadeesan, Arun Karthik, Baba Aparijith, Dinesh Karthik (c & wk), Shahrukh Khan, Baba Indrajith, R Sai Kishore, M Mohammed, Sonu Yadav, Murugan Ashwin, M Siddharth

Andhra Pradesh: Kranthi Kumar, Ashwin Hebbar, Hanuma Vihar (c), Nitish Reddy, Ricky Bhui (wk), Karan Shinde, Girinath Reddy, Shoaib Md Khan, Harishankar Reddy, C Stephen, S Ashish

Team 1

Team 2

Disclaimer: The tips and facts expressed within this article are personal opinion of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.