Trending News

WATCH: Celebrations begin in MI camp after Rahul Chahar & Ishan Kishan’s inclusion in India’s T20 World Cup squad

The much-awaited ICC Men's T20 World Cup will be played in Oman & UAE from October 17 onwards.

SportsTiger Staff Administrator

Updated - 14 October 2021 4:33 pm

rahul chahar and ishan kishan

BCCI Secretary Jay Shah on Wednesday, September 8 finally announced India’s T20 squad for the upcoming World Cup. The Indian board has named a 15-member squad along with three travelling reserves for the mega tournament scheduled to be played across four venues in Oman & UAE later this year.

Though there were some surprises in the form of Ravichandran Ashwin being named in the squad, there were some shocking decisions also which came into the limelight in the form of Yuzvendra Chahal, Shikhar Dhawan & Prithvi Shaw missing out from the squad.

Ishan Kishan picked as wicketkeeper option in the squad

The Jharkhand wicket-keeper batsman Ishan Kishan received hugs and smiles from his Mumbai Indians teammates later on Wednesday. The video stars Krunal Pandya walking near him and hugging congratulating Ishan after being named in the T20 squad. The video of the same was shared by Mumbai Indians, captioning “This video has got us all. Smiles and hugs all around for our Pocket Dynamo after his inclusion in the T20 World Cup squad.”

Watch the video here:

World Cup kafi badi cheez hai: Rahul Chahar

It wasn’t just Ishan Kishan to have being named in the 15-member squad from the MI camp, it was also his teammate Rahul Chahar. The leg-spinner was exhilarated after receiving this news and can be seen congratulated by his teammates who were around him at that time. In the video, fans get a glimpse of Jayant Yadav, Piyush Chawla congratulating Chahar for earning a place in the T20 squad for the World Cup.

Check out the video here:

India’s T20 World Cup squad:
Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd Shami.

Travelling Reserves:
Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story